Grok Bot
by xAI (SpaceXSI) · official page: x.ai/bot
Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk
Available · no country list published , From $30/mo (Premium) , macOS, Windows, iOS
x.ai · checked- Status
- Available Launched in beta on Aug 11, 2026; the product FAQ now says it is "generally available for Enterprise, as well as for teams on the Teams plan" and included with Premium, Super and Ultra. x.ai · checked more
- Where
- No country list published No country restriction is stated on the product page or launch post; check the sign-up flow for your country. x.ai · checked
- Platforms
- macOS, Windows, iOS "Work with Grok Bot from your desktop (macOS or Windows) or your phone with the iOS app." x.ai · checked
Can I use Grok Bot in my country?
all countriesNo country list published
xAI (SpaceXSI) names no countries and no restrictions for Grok Bot. We do not mark any country as available until the vendor says so; the sign-up flow is the only test.
No country restriction is stated on the product page or launch post; check the sign-up flow for your country.
x.ai · checkedPlans and price
5 plans · USD per month| Plan | Includes Grok Bot? | Price / month | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plus (The X Subscription) Grok Bot is listed from Premium up | No | $8 | x.ai · checked |
| Premium Billed monthly; weekly Grok Bot usage included, extra usage billed on token cost; part of The X Subscription (Oct 12, 2026), which bundles Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium | Yes | $30 | x.ai · checked |
| Super 3.5x Premium usage; part of The X Subscription (Oct 12, 2026), which bundles Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium | Yes | $100 | x.ai · checked |
| Ultra 12x Premium usage; part of The X Subscription (Oct 12, 2026), which bundles Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium | Yes | $200 | x.ai · checked |
| Enterprise Contact sales | Yes | Price not published | x.ai · checked |
What it can do
6 of 13 capabilities documented- Email Yes Works across inboxes; example: processing invoices received in Gmail. x.ai · checked
- Calendar Not stated
- Browses the web Yes Signs in and works across apps, tools and websites, including ones with no API. x.ai · checked
- Makes purchases Not stated
- Phone calls Not stated
- Files Not stated
- Writes / runs code Yes Example: engineering Bot reproduces a bug, files a ticket and hands the fix to a debugging Bot. x.ai · checked
- Proactive briefs Not stated
- Memory Yes Remembers conversations and learns how you like work done. x.ai · checked
- Multiple agents Yes Run several Bots in parallel with a "chief of staff" Bot; Bots message each other in group threads. x.ai · checked
- Runs when app is closed Yes Bots run 24/7 "even when your laptop is closed". x.ai · checked
- App connectors Not stated
- Voice Not stated
Is it safe to connect your accounts?
What xAI (SpaceXSI) states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.
- Asks before sensitive actions
- Yes"Sensitive actions can go through Auto Review before they run." x.ai · checked
- Sees your passwords
- Not stated
- Trains on your data
- Yes, unless you opt outCloud computer is "encrypted in transit and at rest, with training opt-out". x.ai · checked
- Isolation
- One persistent cloud computer per user, shared by all of that user’s Bots (files, browser, logins). "Isolation is per user, not per Grok Bot." x.ai · checked
How to get Grok Bot
2 stepsQuestions people ask about Grok Bot
5 answers Does SuperGrok include Grok Bot?
At launch (Aug 11, 2026) Grok Bot was available to SuperGrok, SuperGrok Plus and SuperGrok Heavy subscribers, and xAI expanded it to all SuperGrok plans on Aug 26. On Oct 12, 2026 xAI introduced The X Subscription (Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200), which includes Grok Bot. Existing SuperGrok subscribers can keep their current plan or switch.
x.ai · checked How much does Grok Bot cost?
Premium is $30/month, Super $100/month and Ultra $200/month (billed monthly). Each includes weekly Grok Bot usage; extra usage is billed on token cost.
x.ai · checked Is there a Grok Bot download for Windows?
Yes. xAI’s FAQ says you can use Grok Bot from desktop (macOS or Windows) or the iOS app.
x.ai · checked Is Grok Bot safe to use?
xAI says the cloud computer is encrypted in transit and at rest, training can be turned off, and sensitive actions can go through Auto Review. All of your Bots share one computer, including logins, so isolation is per user, not per Bot.
x.ai · checked Is Grok Bot included with Cursor?
At launch, xAI said Grok Bot was available for Cursor Pro, Pro+, Ultra and Cursor Teams subscribers, with its own usage separate from Grok and Cursor plans.
x.ai · checkedAlternatives
4 cards-
Always-on agent Meta Muse
Meta
- Status Available (Available)
- Where US, Canada (United States, Canada)
- Plan Free (Included in Free)
checked
-
Always-on agent ChatGPT dots
OpenAI
- Status Limited (Limited rollout)
- Where Global except 32 (Global except 32)
- Plan Price not published (Included in ChatGPT Pro; price not published)
checked
-
Always-on agent Claude Duet
Anthropic
- Status Waitlist (Waitlist)
- Where US (United States)
- Plan $20/mo (Cheapest plan that includes it: Pro)
checked
-
Self-hosted OpenClaw
OpenClaw Foundation
- Status Available (Available)
- Where Worldwide (Worldwide)
- Plan Free (Included in Open source (MIT))
checked
Side by side: ChatGPT dots vs Grok Bot Claude Duet vs Grok Bot Genspark Claw vs Grok Bot Google Labs CC vs Grok Bot Grok Bot vs Hermes Agent Grok Bot vs Meta Muse Grok Bot vs OpenClaw
What changed
3 entries · all agents- xAI introduced The X Subscription: Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200 per month, bundling Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium. Existing SuperGrok, Cursor and X Premium subscribers can keep their plans or switch. x.ai
- Grok Bot included with all SuperGrok, Cursor Pro and Cursor Teams plans. x.ai
- Grok Bot launched in beta for SuperGrok and Cursor subscribers on macOS and iOS. x.ai
Sources
5 pages- x.ai/news/introducing-grok-bot — launch date, capabilities, FAQ, changelog
- x.ai/bot — status, regions, platforms, requirements, plans, capabilities, safety, data use, how to get it, FAQ
- x.ai/pricing — plans
- x.ai/news/x-subscription — FAQ, changelog
- x.ai/news/grok-bot-more-plans — changelog