Always-on agent

ChatGPT dots

by OpenAI · official page: chatgpt.com/dots

Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk

Limited rollout worldwide except 32 countries , Price not published (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack

help.openai.com · checked
Status
Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked more
Where
Worldwide except 32 countries Excluded: European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan). Pro: users 18+ "in markets excluding the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the UK". Business Premium: supported ChatGPT regions. help.openai.com · checked more
Platforms
iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack Set up in the ChatGPT mobile app, desktop app or desktop web; not supported on mobile web. Slack and Teams messaging; texting is a limited US Pro beta. help.openai.com · checked more
Price from
Price not published ChatGPT Pro: First dot included at no extra cost; price not stated on the dots pages. help.openai.com · checked
Requires
ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked
Min age
18+ help.openai.com · checked
Launched
openai.com · checked

Can I use ChatGPT dots in my country?

all countries

Available worldwide except 32 countries

Pro: users 18+ "in markets excluding the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the UK". Business Premium: supported ChatGPT regions.

help.openai.com · checked

Excluded (32)

  • Austria Excluded
  • Belgium Excluded
  • Bulgaria Excluded
  • Croatia Excluded
  • Cyprus Excluded
  • Czechia Excluded
  • Denmark Excluded
  • Estonia Excluded
  • Finland Excluded
  • France Excluded
  • Germany Excluded
  • Greece Excluded
  • Hungary Excluded
  • Ireland Excluded
  • Italy Excluded
  • Latvia Excluded
  • Lithuania Excluded
  • Luxembourg Excluded
  • Malta Excluded
  • Netherlands Excluded
  • Poland Excluded
  • Portugal Excluded
  • Romania Excluded
  • Slovakia Excluded
  • Slovenia Excluded
  • Spain Excluded
  • Sweden Excluded
  • Iceland Excluded
  • Liechtenstein Excluded
  • Norway Excluded
  • Switzerland Excluded
  • United Kingdom Excluded
help.openai.com · checked

Plans and price

4 plans · USD per month

OpenAI does not publish a full price for ChatGPT dots. Plans are listed as the vendor names them; a missing price is shown as "not published", never guessed.

Plan Includes ChatGPT dots? Price / month Source
ChatGPT Free / Plus Not listed among plans that include dots. No Price not published help.openai.com · checked
ChatGPT Pro First dot included at no extra cost; price not stated on the dots pages. Yes Price not published help.openai.com · checked
ChatGPT Business Premium First dot included at no extra cost. Yes Price not published help.openai.com · checked
Enterprise / Edu / Healthcare Beta, off by default; admin must enable. Yes Price not published help.openai.com · checked

What it can do

11 of 13 capabilities documented
  • Email Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked
  • Calendar Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked
  • Browses the web Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked
  • Makes purchases Partly Custom rules cover what it can purchase; no payment details are described. help.openai.com · checked
  • Phone calls Not stated
  • Files Yes Optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked
  • Writes / runs code Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked
  • Proactive briefs Yes "Proactive research" with read-only tools when you are not working with it. openai.com · checked
  • Memory Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked
  • Multiple agents Not stated
  • Runs when app is closed Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked
  • App connectors Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked
  • Voice Yes You can call your dot from its conversation; it cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What OpenAI states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

Asks before sensitive actions
YesAuto-review checks actions against your instructions and Custom Rules; changing a password always stays with you. openai.com · checked
Sees your passwords
No"Dots can use saved passwords without exposing them to the model." openai.com · checked
Trains on your data
Yes, unless you opt outPersonal plans: you control whether dots’ work is used to improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu content not used by default. openai.com · checked
Isolation
Each dot works on its own cloud computer; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked
  • Disconnecting an app does not delete information your dot already obtained; to delete it you must reset (delete) the dot. help.openai.com · checked

How to get ChatGPT dots

3 steps
  1. Have ChatGPT Pro (18+, outside the EEA, Switzerland and UK) or Business Premium. help.openai.com
  2. Create your dot in the ChatGPT desktop app, desktop web, or the iOS/Android app (or open chatgpt.com/dots). help.openai.com
  3. Connect apps under Customize > Plugins and review Custom rules. help.openai.com

Questions people ask about ChatGPT dots

4 answers

Is ChatGPT dots available for Plus users?

No. OpenAI’s help center lists Pro and Business Premium (plus an admin-enabled Enterprise beta). Plus is not listed. OpenAI says it plans to expand dots to more users.

help.openai.com · checked

Is ChatGPT dots available in Europe or the UK?

Not on the Pro plan: OpenAI says Pro access excludes the European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK. Business Premium is available "in supported ChatGPT regions".

help.openai.com · checked

How much does ChatGPT dots cost?

Your first dot is included in Pro or Business Premium at no extra cost, and chatting with it does not count toward ChatGPT usage limits. Tasks it starts in Codex or ChatGPT Work do count.

openai.com · checked

Can I text my dot?

Texting is a limited beta for Pro users in the US only, using a third-party provider. It is not available in Business or Enterprise.

help.openai.com · checked

Alternatives

4 cards
  • Always-on agent

    Meta Muse

    Meta

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where US, Canada (United States, Canada)
    • Plan Free (Included in Free)

    checked

  • Always-on agent

    Claude Duet

    Anthropic

    • Status Waitlist (Waitlist)
    • Where US (United States)
    • Plan $20/mo (Cheapest plan that includes it: Pro)

    checked

  • Always-on agent

    Grok Bot

    xAI (SpaceXSI)

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where No country list (The vendor publishes no country list)
    • Plan $30/mo (Cheapest plan that includes it: Premium)

    checked

  • Work agent

    ChatGPT Work

    OpenAI

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where Worldwide (Worldwide)
    • Plan Free (Included in Free)

    checked

What changed

1 entries · all agents
  1. OpenAI introduced dots for Pro and Business Premium in eligible markets. openai.com

Sources

2 pages
  1. openai.com/index/introducing-dots/ — launch date, capabilities, safety, data use, FAQ, changelog
  2. help.openai.com/articles/20001530 — status, regions, excluded regions, platforms, minimum age, requirements, plans, capabilities, safety, how to get it, FAQ

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log