Always-on agent

Claude Duet

by Anthropic · official page: claude.com/resources/articles/claude-duet

Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk

Waitlist in the US , From $20/mo (Pro) , iOS, Android, Web

claude.com · checked
Status
Waitlist Research preview by waitlist, starting with US Pro and Max subscribers. claude.com · checked
Where
United States "We’re starting today with Pro and Max users in the US." claude.com · checked
Platforms
iOS, Android, Web Standalone app on iOS and Android, and on claude.ai. claude.com · checked
Price from
$20/month Pro: $20 billed monthly or $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front); Duet shares Pro usage limits claude.com · checked
Requires
Claude Pro or Max (US), plus waitlist access claude.com · checked
Launched
claude.com · checked

Can I use Claude Duet in my country?

all countries

Access is through a waitlist even where it is listed.

Not listed (19) Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Germany, …

Not announced by Anthropic for these countries. That is not the same as blocked.

Plans and price

3 plans · USD per month
Plan Includes Claude Duet? Price / month Source
Free No Free claude.com · checked
Pro $20 billed monthly or $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front); Duet shares Pro usage limits Yes $20 claude.com · checked
Max From $100/mo (5x or 20x Pro usage) Yes $100 claude.com · checked

What it can do

10 of 13 capabilities documented
  • Email Yes Finds missed Gmail messages and helps reply. claude.com · checked
  • Calendar Yes Scheduling meetings; flags calendar conflicts. claude.com · checked
  • Browses the web Yes VM with its own browser; it cannot yet show you its browser. claude.com · checked
  • Makes purchases Yes Link by Stripe (virtual card) and Shop Pay; you approve the spend. claude.com · checked
  • Phone calls Not stated
  • Files Not stated
  • Writes / runs code Yes Prototyping and building web apps. claude.com · checked
  • Proactive briefs Yes Morning brief across connected apps; checks connected accounts every few hours. claude.com · checked
  • Memory Yes Carries over memory, skills and connected apps from your Claude account. claude.com · checked
  • Multiple agents Not stated
  • Runs when app is closed Yes Does not need your laptop or phone to be on. claude.com · checked
  • App connectors Yes Over 6,000 connectors and plugins in the Claude Marketplace (Gmail, Slack, QuickBooks, Stripe, Gusto, Docusign, HubSpot, Canva, Shopify). claude.com · checked
  • Voice Yes Message by typing or voice. claude.com · checked

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What Anthropic states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

Asks before sensitive actions
YesShows what it will do and waits for approval before sending a message, paying, signing or deleting. Trading securities and moving money are off-limits even with approval. claude.com · checked
Sees your passwords
No"It never directly sees your passwords or sign-in tokens." claude.com · checked
Trains on your data
Not stated
Isolation
Runs on a virtual machine with its own browser. claude.com · checked
  • A dedicated classifier rejects sharing the strictest tier of information (card numbers, government IDs); health and finance data are sent only on explicit instruction. claude.com · checked
  • Penetration tested by red teams and an external firm; covered by Anthropic’s public bug bounty. claude.com · checked

How to get Claude Duet

3 steps
  1. Be a Claude Pro or Max subscriber in the US. claude.com
  2. Join the Claude Duet waitlist; Anthropic emails you when access is ready. claude.com
  3. Install the Claude Duet app (iOS/Android) or use it on claude.ai. claude.com

Questions people ask about Claude Duet

4 answers

How do I sign up for the Claude Duet waitlist?

Anthropic’s announcement links a waitlist form. The research preview starts with Pro and Max subscribers in the US, and Anthropic emails you when Duet is ready for you.

claude.com · checked

When is the Claude Duet release date?

The research preview opened on October 21, 2026, by waitlist. Anthropic has not announced a date for general availability or for countries outside the US.

claude.com · checked

How much does Claude Duet cost?

During the research preview it is included in Pro ($20/month, or $17/month billed annually) and Max (from $100/month) and shares your plan’s usage limits. Its background checks count toward those limits.

claude.com · checked

Is Claude Duet available on Android?

Yes, as a standalone app on iOS and Android and on claude.ai, for people who have access.

claude.com · checked

Alternatives

4 cards
  • Always-on agent

    Meta Muse

    Meta

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where US, Canada (United States, Canada)
    • Plan Free (Included in Free)

    checked

  • Always-on agent

    ChatGPT dots

    OpenAI

    • Status Limited (Limited rollout)
    • Where Global except 32 (Global except 32)
    • Plan Price not published (Included in ChatGPT Pro; price not published)

    checked

  • Always-on agent

    Grok Bot

    xAI (SpaceXSI)

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where No country list (The vendor publishes no country list)
    • Plan $30/mo (Cheapest plan that includes it: Premium)

    checked

  • Always-on agent

    Google Labs CC

    Google

    • Status Waitlist (Waitlist)
    • Where US (United States)
    • Plan Price not published (Included in Google Labs experiment; price not published)

    checked

What changed

1 entries · all agents
  1. Claude Duet research preview opened by waitlist for US Pro and Max subscribers. claude.com

Sources

2 pages
  1. claude.com/resources/articles/claude-duet — launch date, status, regions, platforms, requirements, capabilities, safety, how to get it, FAQ, changelog
  2. claude.com/pricing — plans, FAQ

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log