Always-on agent

Genspark Claw

by Genspark · official page: genspark.ai/helpcenter/genspark-claw

Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk

Available · no country list published , Free , Web, Windows, macOS, WhatsApp, Slack

finance.yahoo.com · checked
Status
Available Help center describes self-serve checkout for Cloud Computer plans. genspark.ai · checked
Where
No country list published Genspark says it "serves both individual users and enterprise clients worldwide"; no country list is published. finance.yahoo.com · checked more
Platforms
Web, Windows, macOS, WhatsApp, Slack Web (cloud computer) or desktop app (local mode); chat via WhatsApp, Slack, Teams, Telegram, LINE, Discord, Signal, Google Chat, Feishu. Desktop OSes inferred from "desktop app"; check the download page. genspark.ai · checked more
Price from
Free Local mode (desktop app): No Cloud Computer subscription; uses your Genspark credits and only runs while your computer is on genspark.ai · checked more
Requires
Genspark account with credits; Cloud Computer subscription for 24/7 cloud mode genspark.ai · checked
Launched
finance.yahoo.com · checked
Genspark press release via Business Wire. finance.yahoo.com · checked

Can I use Genspark Claw in my country?

all countries

No country list published

Genspark names no countries and no restrictions for Genspark Claw. We do not mark any country as available until the vendor says so; the sign-up flow is the only test.

Genspark says it "serves both individual users and enterprise clients worldwide"; no country list is published.

finance.yahoo.com · checked

Plans and price

2 plans · USD per month

Genspark does not publish a full price for Genspark Claw. Plans are listed as the vendor names them; a missing price is shown as "not published", never guessed.

Plan Includes Genspark Claw? Price / month Source
Local mode (desktop app) No Cloud Computer subscription; uses your Genspark credits and only runs while your computer is on Yes Free genspark.ai · checked
Cloud Computer Lite / Standard / Powerful Flat monthly fee on top of Genspark membership; help center points to genspark.ai/claw for current prices Yes Price not published genspark.ai · checked

What it can do

10 of 13 capabilities documented
  • Email Yes Own Claw Email address; can send from Gmail/Outlook once connected. genspark.ai · checked
  • Calendar Yes genspark.ai · checked
  • Browses the web Yes Logs into services in a browser on your cloud computer. genspark.ai · checked
  • Makes purchases Not stated
  • Phone calls Yes Phone calls are among the 30+ built-in skills. genspark.ai · checked
  • Files Yes genspark.ai · checked
  • Writes / runs code Yes Terminal access; can review PRs and deploy code. genspark.ai · checked
  • Proactive briefs Yes Heartbeat proactively monitors inbox, calendar and connected services. genspark.ai · checked
  • Memory Yes Long-term memory shared across channels. genspark.ai · checked
  • Multiple agents Partly Can delegate simpler parts to sub-agents on a lighter model. genspark.ai · checked
  • Runs when app is closed Yes Cloud Computer version runs 24/7; local mode pauses when your computer sleeps. genspark.ai · checked
  • App connectors Not stated
  • Voice Not stated

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What Genspark states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

Asks before sensitive actions
Not stated
Sees your passwords
Not stated
Trains on your data
Not stated
Isolation
Each user gets their own isolated cloud computer; local mode can access your file system (workspace folder is only "soft guidance"). genspark.ai · checked
  • Messaging channels default to Pairing Mode (approved contacts only); an open DM policy lets anyone who knows the address prompt Claw. In group chats other members can prompt it to reveal your data. genspark.ai · checked
  • Genspark warns of prompt injection from websites, emails and documents and suggests asking Claw to show its plan before hard-to-reverse actions. genspark.ai · checked
  • After cancelling, the cloud computer is recycled at the end of the billing cycle and its data permanently deleted. genspark.ai · checked

How to get Genspark Claw

3 steps
  1. Go to genspark.ai/claw, click Start Now and choose Lite, Standard or Powerful. genspark.ai
  2. Or install the Genspark desktop app to run Claw locally with credits only. genspark.ai
  3. Connect messaging apps in the Channels tab. genspark.ai

Questions people ask about Genspark Claw

4 answers

Does Genspark Claw keep working when I am offline?

On a Cloud Computer, yes: it runs 24/7. In local mode it only works while your computer is on and the app is running.

genspark.ai · checked

How does Genspark Claw pricing work?

Two parts: a flat monthly Cloud Computer subscription (Lite, Standard or Powerful) and Genspark credits, which are consumed by messages, tool calls, scheduled tasks and Heartbeat checks. An idle cloud computer does not use credits.

genspark.ai · checked

Is it safe to add Genspark Claw to a group chat?

Genspark warns that Claw has access to your personal data and other group members can prompt it to reveal that information, so only add it to groups where you trust all members.

genspark.ai · checked

Why are my Genspark Claw credits used so fast?

Genspark lists long tasks, media generation, Heartbeat and frequent scheduled tasks as the main credit users, and suggests turning off Heartbeat or reducing schedule frequency.

genspark.ai · checked

Alternatives

4 cards
  • Self-hosted

    OpenClaw

    OpenClaw Foundation

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where Worldwide (Worldwide)
    • Plan Free (Included in Open source (MIT))

    checked

  • Work agent

    Manus

    Manus AI (Butterfly Effect)

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where No country list (The vendor publishes no country list)
    • Plan Price not published (Included in Free / paid credit plans; price not published)

    checked

  • Work agent

    Perplexity Computer

    Perplexity

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where No country list (The vendor publishes no country list)
    • Plan Price not published (Included in Perplexity Max; price not published)

    checked

  • Work agent

    Lindy

    Lindy

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where No country list (The vendor publishes no country list)
    • Plan Free (Included in Free)

    checked

What changed

1 entries · all agents
  1. Genspark Claw launched with Genspark Cloud Computer and AI Workspace 3.0. finance.yahoo.com

Sources

2 pages
  1. finance.yahoo.com/news/genspark-claw-launches-genspark-first-160000169.html — launch date, regions, changelog
  2. www.genspark.ai/helpcenter/genspark-claw — status, platforms, requirements, plans, capabilities, safety, how to get it, FAQ

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log