ChatGPT dots vs Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)

Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

ChatGPT dots : Limited rollout worldwide except 32 countries , Price not published (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack

Siri AI (Apple Intelligence) : Beta worldwide except 28 countries , Free , iOS, macOS, Device

Access

10 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
Vendor ChatGPT dots: OpenAI openai.com Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Apple apple.com
Kind ChatGPT dots: Always-on agent Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Assistant app
Status ChatGPT dots: Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Beta "Siri AI begins rolling out today in beta in English." apple.com · checked
Launched ChatGPT dots: Sep 29, 2026 openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Sep 14, 2026 apple.com · checked
Where ChatGPT dots: Worldwide (as stated) help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Worldwide (as stated) apple.com · checked
Excluded ChatGPT dots: 32 countries European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan).
See all 32 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, United Kingdom
help.openai.com · checked
Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): 28 countries Not initially available in the EU on iOS, iPadOS and watchOS (Mac is not named in that exclusion); not available in China while Apple works through regulatory requirements.
See all 28 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, China
apple.com · checked
Platforms ChatGPT dots: iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): iOS, macOS, Device apple.com · checked
Requires ChatGPT dots: ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Apple Intelligence device (iPhone 15 Pro, iPhone 16 or later, M1+ iPad/Mac, and others) on the 27 releases apple.com · checked
Minimum age ChatGPT dots: 18+ help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): 13+ apple.com · checked
Price from ChatGPT dots: Price not published ChatGPT Pro help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Free Included with supported devices apple.com · checked

What it can do

11 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
Email ChatGPT dots: Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Yes Drafts emails; finds information in your emails and messages. apple.com · checked
Calendar ChatGPT dots: Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Yes Example: adds games seen on screen to your calendar. apple.com · checked
Browses the web ChatGPT dots: Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Partly Uses information from across the web for answers; onscreen awareness. apple.com · checked
Makes purchases ChatGPT dots: Partly Custom rules cover what it can purchase; no payment details are described. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated
Files ChatGPT dots: Yes Optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated
Writes / runs code ChatGPT dots: Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated
Proactive briefs ChatGPT dots: Yes "Proactive research" with read-only tools when you are not working with it. openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated
Memory ChatGPT dots: Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Partly Personal context from messages, emails and photos; conversation history synced via iCloud. apple.com · checked
Runs when app is closed ChatGPT dots: Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): No No background agent is described. apple.com · checked
App connectors ChatGPT dots: Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Yes Systemwide app actions via third-party apps (e.g. WhatsApp, Audible); Outlook, Notability, Tripsy "soon". apple.com · checked
Voice ChatGPT dots: Yes You can call your dot from its conversation; it cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Yes apple.com · checked

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

4 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
Asks before sensitive actions ChatGPT dots: Yes Auto-review checks actions against your instructions and Custom Rules; changing a password always stays with you. openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated
Sees your passwords ChatGPT dots: No "Dots can use saved passwords without exposing them to the model." openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated
Trains on your data ChatGPT dots: Yes, unless you opt out Personal plans: you control whether dots’ work is used to improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu content not used by default. openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated
Isolation ChatGPT dots: Each dot works on its own cloud computer; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Not stated

By country

20 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
United States ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Canada ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
United Kingdom ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Ireland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Excluded apple.com · checked
Australia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
New Zealand ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Germany ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Excluded apple.com · checked
France ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Excluded apple.com · checked
Spain ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Excluded apple.com · checked
Italy ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Excluded apple.com · checked
Netherlands ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Excluded apple.com · checked
Switzerland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
India ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Philippines ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Vietnam ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Indonesia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Singapore ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Japan ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Brazil ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked
Mexico ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Available apple.com · checked

Freshness

1 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
Last fact checked ChatGPT dots: Oct 22, 2026 Siri AI (Apple Intelligence): Oct 22, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT dots · Siri AI (Apple Intelligence). Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log