Muse vs Dots vs Duet vs Grok Bot: which one can you actually get?
Who can sign up for Meta Muse, ChatGPT dots, Claude Duet and Grok Bot today: countries, plans, prices, platforms and waitlists, from each vendor's own pages.
This guide follows the official docs and announcements, linked inline. AideDex did not test these products and does not score them. How we check facts.
Last checked Oct 22, 2026. All four products work the same basic way: the agent gets its own computer in the cloud, keeps working after you close the app, and asks before it takes sensitive actions. Where they differ is who can sign up. This guide only covers that.
At a glance
| Meta Muse | ChatGPT dots | Claude Duet | Grok Bot | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Launched | Sep 8, 2026 | Sep 29, 2026 | Oct 21, 2026 (research preview) | Aug 11, 2026 (beta) |
| Countries | US and Canada | Pro: everywhere ChatGPT is offered except the EEA, Switzerland and the UK | US only | No country limit stated |
| Waitlist | No | No, but gradual rollout | Yes | No |
| Plan needed | None (free tier) | ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium | Claude Pro or Max | Grok Premium, Super, Ultra, Teams or Enterprise |
| Lowest published price | Free | Pro price not stated on the dots pages | $20/month (Pro) | $30/month (Premium) |
| Apps | iOS, Android, web, WhatsApp | ChatGPT app (iOS, Android, desktop, desktop web), Slack, Teams | iOS, Android, claude.ai | macOS, Windows, iOS |
Meta Muse: the easiest to get if you’re in the US or Canada
Muse started rolling out in the US on iOS, Android and muse.ai, and you can also message it in WhatsApp (Meta). On Sep 29, Meta said it was “available in the US and Canada” (Meta). Meta says it is “free for most of what people need”, with subscription plans for more. Those plan prices were not in either announcement.
In the UK, EU, India or elsewhere? Meta has not announced a date for other countries.
ChatGPT dots: Pro and Business Premium only, and not in Europe
OpenAI’s help center says dots are rolling out to Pro users aged 18+ “in markets excluding the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the UK”, and to Business Premium in supported regions. Enterprise, Edu and Healthcare get a beta that admins must turn on (OpenAI Help). Plus and Free are not included. Your first dot comes with the plan at no extra cost, and chatting with it does not count toward your ChatGPT limits (OpenAI). Texting your dot is a limited beta for US Pro users only.
Claude Duet: waitlist, US Pro and Max only
Duet opened as a research preview on Oct 21, 2026. Access is by waitlist, starting with Pro and Max subscribers in the US (Anthropic). It is included in Pro ($20/month, or $17/month billed annually) and Max (from $100/month), and it shares those plans’ usage limits (Claude pricing). Anthropic says its background checks count toward those limits. It also says Duet is weaker at personal errands such as booking tickets.
Grok Bot: pay and download
Grok Bot launched in beta for SuperGrok and Cursor subscribers (xAI). xAI’s product page now lists Premium $30, Super $100 and Ultra $200 per month. Each plan includes weekly Grok Bot usage, and extra usage is billed at token cost. The page also says Grok Bot is included with Premium, Super, Ultra, Teams and Enterprise (xAI). The FAQ lists macOS, Windows and iOS apps. None of the xAI pages we checked state a country restriction.
Also worth knowing: Google Labs CC
Google’s CC is built for families: up to six members share one agent with its own Google account. It is for people 18+ in the US with a personal Google account, by waitlist (Google).
So which one can you get?
- US, no paid AI plan: Muse (free), or join the CC waitlist.
- Canada: Muse. Dots needs ChatGPT Pro. Grok Bot does not state a country limit.
- UK or EU: dots on Pro is excluded, and Muse and Duet are not announced for these countries. Grok Bot is the only one of the four whose vendor pages state no country limit; confirm when you sign up.
- Already paying for Claude Pro or Max in the US: join the Duet waitlist.
- Already paying for ChatGPT Pro outside Europe: you should have dots, or get it as the gradual rollout reaches your account.
Each product’s page on AideDex is updated when the vendor changes availability.
Sources
9 pages- Meta: Introducing Muse about.fb.com
- Meta: Muse for Small Business about.fb.com
- OpenAI: Introducing dots openai.com
- OpenAI Help Center: Getting started with your dot help.openai.com
- Anthropic: Introducing Claude Duet claude.com
- Claude pricing claude.com
- xAI: Introducing Grok Bot x.ai
- xAI: Grok Bot x.ai
- Google: The new CC blog.google