Google Labs CC
by Google · official page: blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-labs/cc-expanding-to-groups
Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk
Waitlist in the US , Price not published (Google Labs experiment) , Web, iOS, Android
blog.google · checked- Status
- Waitlist "An early experiment from Google Labs"; existing users get an upgrade email, new users join the waitlist. blog.google · checked
- Where
- United States blog.google · checked
- Platforms
- Web, iOS, Android Google says "available on web and mobile"; specific mobile OSes are not named. blog.google · checked
- Price from
- Price not published Google Labs experiment: No price is mentioned in the announcement. blog.google · checked
Can I use Google Labs CC in my country?
all countriesAccess is through a waitlist even where it is listed.
- United StatesWaitlist
Not listed (19) Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Germany, …
Not announced by Google for these countries. That is not the same as blocked.
Plans and price
1 plans · USD per monthGoogle does not publish a full price for Google Labs CC. Plans are listed as the vendor names them; a missing price is shown as "not published", never guessed.
| Plan | Includes Google Labs CC? | Price / month | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Labs experiment No price is mentioned in the announcement. | Yes | Price not published | blog.google · checked |
What it can do
7 of 13 capabilities documented- Email Yes Reads emails you choose to share (Auto "cc" senders or forwarded emails). blog.google · checked
- Calendar Yes Adds events to a family Calendar and Task list. blog.google · checked
- Browses the web Partly Fills registration PDFs and forms with your permission; runs on its own isolated cloud computer. blog.google · checked
- Makes purchases Not stated
- Phone calls Not stated
- Files Yes You can share Drive folders/files; it creates Docs and Sheets. blog.google · checked
- Writes / runs code Not stated
- Proactive briefs Yes Shared "Your Day Ahead" brief each morning, delivered to your inbox. blog.google · checked
- Memory Yes Shared group memory plus per-person memory. blog.google · checked
- Multiple agents No One agent shared by up to six household members. blog.google · checked
- Runs when app is closed Not stated
- App connectors Not stated
- Voice Not stated
Is it safe to connect your accounts?
What Google states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.
- Asks before sensitive actions
- Yes"CC can take action, like filling out forms, with your permission"; it will not act or share outside the group without permission. blog.google · checked
- Sees your passwords
- Not stated
- Trains on your data
- Not stated
- Isolation
- Every CC runs on its own isolated cloud computer (Antigravity harness + Gemini) and has its own verified Google Account. blog.google · checked
- CC only sees what each member chooses to share, and members can change this at any time. blog.google · checked
How to get Google Labs CC
3 steps- Be 18+ in the US with a personal Google account. blog.google
- Existing CC users: watch for the upgrade email. New users: join the waitlist at labs.google/cc. blog.google
- Invite up to six household members and choose which email senders to share. blog.google
Questions people ask about Google Labs CC
3 answers How do I join the Google Labs CC waitlist?
Google says new users can join the waitlist, and existing CC users will receive an email to upgrade. It is limited to people 18+ in the US with a personal Google account.
blog.google · checked What is Google CC?
CC is an experimental Google Labs agent for families and households. It has its own Google account, up to six members can share information with it, and it sends a daily brief, manages a family calendar and task list, and helps with forms and meal plans.
blog.google · checked Is Google Labs CC a family AI agent?
Yes. Since September 17, 2026, Google describes CC as "an AI agent built for families", shared by up to six members.
blog.google · checkedAlternatives
4 cards-
Always-on agent Meta Muse
Meta
- Status Available (Available)
- Where US, Canada (United States, Canada)
- Plan Free (Included in Free)
checked
-
Always-on agent Claude Duet
Anthropic
- Status Waitlist (Waitlist)
- Where US (United States)
- Plan $20/mo (Cheapest plan that includes it: Pro)
checked
-
Always-on agent ChatGPT dots
OpenAI
- Status Limited (Limited rollout)
- Where Global except 32 (Global except 32)
- Plan Price not published (Included in ChatGPT Pro; price not published)
checked
-
Assistant app Gemini tasks (formerly Gemini Agent / Spark)
Google
- Status Available (Available)
- Where Global except 33 (Global except 33)
- Plan $19.99/mo (Cheapest plan that includes it: Google AI Pro)
checked
Side by side: Alexa+ vs Google Labs CC ChatGPT dots vs Google Labs CC Claude Duet vs Google Labs CC Gemini tasks (formerly Gemini Agent / Spark) vs Google Labs CC Genspark Claw vs Google Labs CC Google Labs CC vs Grok Bot Google Labs CC vs Meta Muse
What changed
1 entries · all agents- CC relaunched as a family and household agent with its own Google account, for up to six members (US, 18+, waitlist). blog.google
Sources
1 pages- blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/google-labs/cc-expanding-to-groups/ — launch date, status, regions, platforms, minimum age, requirements, plans, capabilities, safety, how to get it, FAQ, changelog