Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
by Apple · official page: apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/siri-ai-a-profoundly-more-capable-and-personal-assistant-is-here
Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk
Beta worldwide except 28 countries , Free , iOS, macOS, Device
apple.com · checked- Status
- Beta "Siri AI begins rolling out today in beta in English." apple.com · checked
- Where
- Worldwide except 28 countries Excluded: Not initially available in the EU on iOS, iPadOS and watchOS (Mac is not named in that exclusion); not available in China while Apple works through regulatory requirements. Requires an Apple Intelligence device set to a supported language; English only at launch, with French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese and Spanish announced for the following month. "Some features may not be available in all regions." apple.com · checked more
- Platforms
- iOS, macOS, Device iOS 27, iPadOS 27, macOS 27, watchOS 27 and visionOS 27. apple.com · checked
Can I use Siri AI (Apple Intelligence) in my country?
all countriesAvailable worldwide except 28 countries
Requires an Apple Intelligence device set to a supported language; English only at launch, with French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese and Spanish announced for the following month. "Some features may not be available in all regions."
apple.com · checkedExcluded (28)
- Austria Excluded
- Belgium Excluded
- Bulgaria Excluded
- Croatia Excluded
- Cyprus Excluded
- Czechia Excluded
- Denmark Excluded
- Estonia Excluded
- Finland Excluded
- France Excluded
- Germany Excluded
- Greece Excluded
- Hungary Excluded
- Ireland Excluded
- Italy Excluded
- Latvia Excluded
- Lithuania Excluded
- Luxembourg Excluded
- Malta Excluded
- Netherlands Excluded
- Poland Excluded
- Portugal Excluded
- Romania Excluded
- Slovakia Excluded
- Slovenia Excluded
- Spain Excluded
- Sweden Excluded
- China Excluded
Plans and price
1 plans · USD per month| Plan | Includes Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)? | Price / month | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Included with supported devices Apple says expanded access to such features "will be available for a fee in the future". | Yes | Free | apple.com · checked |
What it can do
7 of 13 capabilities documented- Email Yes Drafts emails; finds information in your emails and messages. apple.com · checked
- Calendar Yes Example: adds games seen on screen to your calendar. apple.com · checked
- Browses the web Partly Uses information from across the web for answers; onscreen awareness. apple.com · checked
- Makes purchases Not stated
- Phone calls Not stated
- Files Not stated
- Writes / runs code Not stated
- Proactive briefs Not stated
- Memory Partly Personal context from messages, emails and photos; conversation history synced via iCloud. apple.com · checked
- Multiple agents Not stated
- Runs when app is closed No No background agent is described. apple.com · checked
- App connectors Yes Systemwide app actions via third-party apps (e.g. WhatsApp, Audible); Outlook, Notability, Tripsy "soon". apple.com · checked
- Voice Yes apple.com · checked
Is it safe to connect your accounts?
What Apple states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.
- Asks before sensitive actions
- Not stated
- Sees your passwords
- Not stated
- Trains on your data
- Not stated
- Isolation
- Not stated
How to get Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
2 stepsQuestions people ask about Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
4 answers When is the new Siri release date?
Apple released Siri AI in beta on September 14, 2026, with iOS 27, iPadOS 27, macOS 27, watchOS 27 and visionOS 27, in English first.
apple.com · checked Is there a waitlist for the new Siri?
Apple’s announcement does not mention a waitlist. It says Siri AI is "rolling out" in beta and requires an Apple Intelligence device set to a supported language.
apple.com · checked Is Siri AI available in the EU?
Not at first on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch: Apple says Siri AI "will not be available initially in the EU on iOS, iPadOS, and watchOS". It is also not available in China.
apple.com · checked Is the new Siri free?
It comes with the 2027 software releases on supported devices. Apple says expanded access to such features will be available for a fee in the future.
apple.com · checkedAlternatives
3 cards-
Assistant app Gemini tasks (formerly Gemini Agent / Spark)
Google
- Status Available (Available)
- Where Global except 33 (Global except 33)
- Plan $19.99/mo (Cheapest plan that includes it: Google AI Pro)
checked
-
Voice / device Alexa+
Amazon
- Status Available (Available)
- Where US (United States)
- Plan Free (Included in Alexa+ chat (free))
checked
-
Always-on agent ChatGPT dots
OpenAI
- Status Limited (Limited rollout)
- Where Global except 32 (Global except 32)
- Plan Price not published (Included in ChatGPT Pro; price not published)
checked
Side by side: Alexa+ vs Siri AI (Apple Intelligence) ChatGPT dots vs Siri AI (Apple Intelligence) Copilot Actions on Windows vs Siri AI (Apple Intelligence) Gemini tasks (formerly Gemini Agent / Spark) vs Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)
What changed
1 entries · all agents- Siri AI released in beta in English with iOS 27 and the other 2027 software releases; not initially in the EU on iOS, iPadOS and watchOS. apple.com
Sources
1 pages- www.apple.com/newsroom/2026/09/siri-ai-a-profoundly-more-capable-and-personal-assistant-is-here/ — launch date, status, regions, excluded regions, platforms, minimum age, requirements, plans, capabilities, how to get it, FAQ, changelog