Voice / device

Alexa+

by Amazon · official page: amazon.com/AlexaPlus

Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk

Available in the US , Free , Device, Web, iOS, Android

aboutamazon.com · checked
Status
Available aboutamazon.com · checked
Where
United States "Alexa+ is now available in the U.S." aboutamazon.com · checked
Platforms
Device, Web, iOS, Android Alexa-enabled devices, Alexa.com and the Alexa app. aboutamazon.com · checked
Price from
Free Alexa+ chat (free): Text chat only at Alexa.com and in the Alexa app; access limited based on use aboutamazon.com · checked
Launched
aboutamazon.com · checked
Date Alexa+ opened to everyone in the US (article published 2026-02-04, updated 2026-09-01). An Early Access program ran before that. aboutamazon.com · checked

Can I use Alexa+ in my country?

all countries
Not listed (19) Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Germany, …

Not announced by Amazon for these countries. That is not the same as blocked.

Plans and price

3 plans · USD per month
Plan Includes Alexa+? Price / month Source
Amazon Prime Full Alexa+ included at no extra cost for Prime members; Prime fee not stated in this post. Yes Price not published aboutamazon.com · checked
Alexa+ subscription (no Prime) Unlimited full Alexa+ for the household Yes $19.99 aboutamazon.com · checked
Alexa+ chat (free) Text chat only at Alexa.com and in the Alexa app; access limited based on use Yes Free aboutamazon.com · checked

What it can do

5 of 13 capabilities documented
  • Email Not stated
  • Calendar Yes Email school schedules to Alexa+ and they are added to the family calendar. aboutamazon.com · checked
  • Browses the web Partly Find restaurants and make reservations, book a ride, schedule home repairs. aboutamazon.com · checked
  • Makes purchases Yes Order takeout, shop Amazon and beyond. aboutamazon.com · checked
  • Phone calls Not stated
  • Files Not stated
  • Writes / runs code Not stated
  • Proactive briefs Not stated
  • Memory Yes Conversations can span days because Alexa+ remembers context. aboutamazon.com · checked
  • Multiple agents Not stated
  • Runs when app is closed Not stated
  • App connectors Not stated
  • Voice Yes aboutamazon.com · checked

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What Amazon states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

Asks before sensitive actions
Not stated
Sees your passwords
Not stated
Trains on your data
Not stated
Isolation
Not stated

How to get Alexa+

3 steps
  1. Be in the US. aboutamazon.com
  2. Prime members: say "Alexa, upgrade to Alexa+" or sign in at Alexa.com. aboutamazon.com
  3. Without Prime: use the free chat at Alexa.com or subscribe for $19.99/month. aboutamazon.com

Questions people ask about Alexa+

4 answers

How much does Alexa Plus cost?

Alexa+ is included at no extra cost with Amazon Prime. Without Prime it is $19.99 per month, and there is a free, usage-limited text chat at Alexa.com and in the Alexa app.

aboutamazon.com · checked

Is Alexa Plus available in Canada?

Amazon’s announcement says Alexa+ is available in the U.S. It does not announce other countries.

aboutamazon.com · checked

What can Alexa Plus do?

Amazon lists ordering takeout, finding restaurants and making reservations, booking a ride, scheduling home repairs, adding emailed school schedules to a family calendar, and Ring camera alerts.

aboutamazon.com · checked

Is Alexa+ free?

For Prime members, yes. Non-Prime customers get a limited free chat experience, or the full version for $19.99/month.

aboutamazon.com · checked

Alternatives

3 cards
  • Assistant app

    Siri AI (Apple Intelligence)

    Apple

    • Status Beta (Beta)
    • Where Global except 28 (Global except 28)
    • Plan Free (Included in Included with supported devices)

    checked

  • Always-on agent

    Google Labs CC

    Google

    • Status Waitlist (Waitlist)
    • Where US (United States)
    • Plan Price not published (Included in Google Labs experiment; price not published)

    checked

What changed

2 entries · all agents
  1. Amazon updated its Alexa+ announcement to better describe tier details. aboutamazon.com
  2. Alexa+ opened to everyone in the US; free with Prime, $19.99/month without. aboutamazon.com

Sources

1 pages
  1. www.aboutamazon.com/news/devices/alexa-plus-available-free-prime-members-us — launch date, status, regions, platforms, plans, capabilities, how to get it, FAQ, changelog

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log