Work agent

Lindy

by Lindy · official page: lindy.ai

Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 · by AideDex desk

Available · no country list published , Free , Slack, Web, iOS

lindy.ai · checked
Status
Available Self-serve free trial and paid Team plan. lindy.ai · checked
Where
No country list published No country restriction stated; Lindy lists GDPR and PIPEDA compliance. lindy.ai · checked
Platforms
Slack, Web, iOS Slack, iMessage, email and your browser (Chrome extension). iMessage implies Apple devices. lindy.ai · checked
Price from
Free Free: $50 in credits, lasts 7 days, no credit card lindy.ai · checked
Launched
x.com · checked
Date of founder Flo Crivello’s post "Announcing the new Lindy" (AI employees platform). x.com · checked

Can I use Lindy in my country?

all countries

No country list published

Lindy names no countries and no restrictions for Lindy. We do not mark any country as available until the vendor says so; the sign-up flow is the only test.

No country restriction stated; Lindy lists GDPR and PIPEDA compliance.

lindy.ai · checked

Plans and price

3 plans · USD per month
Plan Includes Lindy? Price / month Source
Free $50 in credits, lasts 7 days, no credit card Yes Free lindy.ai · checked
Team Per active user per month for 5,000 credits; top-ups $10 per 1,000 credits Yes $49.99 lindy.ai · checked
Enterprise Custom pricing Yes Price not published lindy.ai · checked

What it can do

7 of 13 capabilities documented
  • Email Yes Drafts, schedules and replies in your inbox. lindy.ai · checked
  • Calendar Yes lindy.ai · checked
  • Browses the web Yes Can drive the browser like a person (Pro and up). lindy.ai · checked
  • Makes purchases Not stated
  • Phone calls Yes "Phone calls: Hand off your phone work." lindy.ai · checked
  • Files Not stated
  • Writes / runs code Not stated
  • Proactive briefs Yes Routines such as daily briefs on a schedule. lindy.ai · checked
  • Memory Yes Memory stored in plain files you can read and edit. lindy.ai · checked
  • Multiple agents Not stated
  • Runs when app is closed Not stated
  • App connectors Yes Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Calendar, Notion and 1,500+ more; any hosted MCP server. lindy.ai · checked
  • Voice Not stated

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What Lindy states about approvals, passwords, training and isolation. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

Asks before sensitive actions
Yes"Actions that write or send can wait for your approval." lindy.ai · checked
Sees your passwords
Not stated
Trains on your data
Not stated
Isolation
Not stated
  • Lindy states it is SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA and PIPEDA compliant. lindy.ai · checked

How to get Lindy

2 steps
  1. Sign up at lindy.ai for $50 in free credits (7 days, no card). lindy.ai
  2. An admin installs Lindy in Slack; teammates link with one tap. lindy.ai

Questions people ask about Lindy

4 answers

How much does Lindy cost?

Lindy starts with $50 in free credits for 7 days. Paid usage starts at $49.99 per active user per month for 5,000 credits, with top-ups at $10 per 1,000 credits.

lindy.ai · checked

Does Lindy have a free plan?

There is a free start with $50 in credits that last 7 days and need no credit card. After that, paid usage starts at $49.99 per user per month.

lindy.ai · checked

Is Lindy AI legit and secure?

Lindy states it is SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA and PIPEDA compliant, and that actions which write or send can wait for your approval. These are the vendor’s own claims.

lindy.ai · checked

What does Lindy connect to?

Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Calendar, Notion and 1,500+ more tools, plus any hosted MCP server.

lindy.ai · checked

Alternatives

3 cards
  • Always-on agent

    Genspark Claw

    Genspark

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where No country list (The vendor publishes no country list)
    • Plan Free (Included in Local mode (desktop app))

    checked

  • Work agent

    Manus

    Manus AI (Butterfly Effect)

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where No country list (The vendor publishes no country list)
    • Plan Price not published (Included in Free / paid credit plans; price not published)

    checked

  • Self-hosted

    OpenClaw

    OpenClaw Foundation

    • Status Available (Available)
    • Where Worldwide (Worldwide)
    • Plan Free (Included in Open source (MIT))

    checked

What changed

1 entries · all agents
  1. Founder announced "the new Lindy", a platform for teams of AI employees. x.com

Sources

3 pages
  1. x.com/Altimor/status/1721250514946732190 — launch date, changelog
  2. www.lindy.ai/pricing — status, plans, how to get it, FAQ
  3. www.lindy.ai/ — regions, platforms, capabilities, safety, how to get it, FAQ

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log