Always-on agent by Instinct (Spear Street Technology)

Instinct

Official page instinct.com Facts checked Oct 23, 2026 · AideDex desk

Status card

Waitlist · no country list published

No plan listed Web, macOS

Status
Waitlist
Invite-only early access. Full quoteInvite-only early access. The terms mention "a welcome text when your spot becomes available" and "waitlist updates"; the Oct 5, 2026 group-chat post says features roll out to early access users first and "to everyone soon".
instinct.com · checked
Where
No country list published
No country list published. Full quoteNo country list published. The terms say the service is operated in the United States and that Instinct does not guarantee the app is available in any particular location; sign-in uses a text-message code to your phone number.
instinct.com · checked
Platforms
Web, macOS
You text or call Instinct from your phone (instinct.com: "You can text or call it"). Full quoteYou text or call Instinct from your phone (instinct.com: "You can text or call it"). The privacy policy also names a Mac OS app and unnamed mobile apps; app.instinct.com is the web sign-in.
instinct.com · checked
Price from
No plan listed
Requires
An early access invitation (invite-only beta) and a phone number for sign-in codes x.com · checked
Min age
18+ Terms §1: "You must be 18 years of age or older to use the Services." instinct.com · checked
Launched
Founder Noah Shinn's introduction post (Aug 26, 2026): "It's available in an invite-only beta program while we're actively bringing up more… Full quoteFounder Noah Shinn's introduction post (Aug 26, 2026): "It's available in an invite-only beta program while we're actively bringing up more compute."
x.com · checked
Where Instinct (Spear Street Technology) says it works 0 of 25 tracked countries
United States: No country list published Canada: No country list published United Kingdom: No country list published Ireland: No country list published Australia: No country list published New Zealand: No country list published Germany: No country list published France: No country list published Spain: No country list published Italy: No country list published Netherlands: No country list published Switzerland: No country list published India: No country list published Pakistan: No country list published United Arab Emirates: No country list published South Africa: No country list published Philippines: No country list published Vietnam: No country list published Indonesia: No country list published Malaysia: No country list published Hong Kong: No country list published Singapore: No country list published Japan: No country list published Brazil: No country list published Mexico: No country list published
  • No country list published 25
  1. United States: No country list published
  2. Canada: No country list published
  3. United Kingdom: No country list published
  4. Ireland: No country list published
  5. Australia: No country list published
  6. New Zealand: No country list published
  7. Germany: No country list published
  8. France: No country list published
  9. Spain: No country list published
  10. Italy: No country list published
  11. Netherlands: No country list published
  12. Switzerland: No country list published
  13. India: No country list published
  14. Pakistan: No country list published
  15. United Arab Emirates: No country list published
  16. South Africa: No country list published
  17. Philippines: No country list published
  18. Vietnam: No country list published
  19. Indonesia: No country list published
  20. Malaysia: No country list published
  21. Hong Kong: No country list published
  22. Singapore: No country list published
  23. Japan: No country list published
  24. Brazil: No country list published
  25. Mexico: No country list published

Instinct (Spear Street Technology) names no countries, so no tracked country is marked available.

Can I use Instinct in my country?

Access is through a waitlist even where it is listed.

No country list published

Instinct (Spear Street Technology) names no countries, no restrictions and no worldwide release for Instinct. We do not mark any country as available until the vendor says so; the sign-up flow is the only test.

No country list published. The terms say the service is operated in the United States and that Instinct does not guarantee the app is available in any particular location; sign-in uses a text-message code to your phone number.

instinct.com · checked

Plans and price

0 plans · USD per month

Instinct (Spear Street Technology) does not publish a full price for Instinct. Plans are listed as the vendor names them; a missing price is shown as "not published", never guessed.

Plan Includes Instinct? Price / month Source

What it can do

6 of 17 documented
  • Email Not stated
  • Calendar Not stated
  • Browses the web Yes "It can use a phone and computer in the same way that you do." instinct.com · checked
  • Makes purchases Yes Can make purchases on sites you connect and shares your payment method with that site; Instinct itself does not process the payment. Homepage examples: order groceries, send flowers. instinct.com · checked
  • Phone calls Not stated
  • Files Not stated
  • Writes / runs code Not stated
  • Messages you first Not stated
  • Memory Not stated
  • Multiple agents Yes Group chats (Oct 5, 2026, early access): a separate group Instinct works for the whole chat; your personal Instinct asks before connecting to it and before sharing anything. x.com · checked
  • Runs when app is closed Not stated
  • App connectors Yes Connects third-party accounts (the privacy policy names Google Workspace) and indexes their data; manage them in Instinct's Workspace. instinct.com · checked
  • Voice Yes You can call Instinct as well as text it. instinct.com · checked
  • Books travel Yes Homepage example: "book a train home for the weekend". instinct.com · checked
  • Runs an online store Not stated
  • Smart home Not stated
  • Applies for jobs Not stated

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What Instinct (Spear Street Technology) states about data access, approvals, passwords, training, isolation and retention. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

  • What it can access

    Instinct indexes data from the accounts you connect and can act on them for you, including signing in with usernames and passwords you give it. Disconnecting an account does not delete what was indexed; delete it at app.instinct.com/workspace. instinct.com · checked
  • Asks before sensitive actions

    Depends on your settings
    The terms authorize Instinct to take actions "as the Services may deem are responsive to your Input" and say it "may implement safeguards, confirmation requirements, or other controls on certain Actions" without promising them; you are responsible for configuring extra safeguards. Full quoteThe terms authorize Instinct to take actions "as the Services may deem are responsive to your Input" and say it "may implement safeguards, confirmation requirements, or other controls on certain Actions" without promising them; you are responsible for configuring extra safeguards. In group chats your personal Instinct checks your permissions before sharing or acting.
    instinct.com · checked
  • Sees your passwords

    Yes
    The privacy policy gives the example of giving the assistant "your username and password for third-party accounts so that the personal… Full quoteThe privacy policy gives the example of giving the assistant "your username and password for third-party accounts so that the personal assistant can sign into these accounts on your behalf".
    instinct.com · checked
  • Trains on your data

    Yes, unless you opt out
    Materials may be used to train AI models unless you opt out at app.instinct.com/settings; material flagged for safety review may still be used after opt-out. Full quoteMaterials may be used to train AI models unless you opt out at app.instinct.com/settings; material flagged for safety review may still be used after opt-out. Items you add to the Vault are never used for training.
    instinct.com · checked
  • Where it runs (isolation)

    Not published Instinct (Spear Street Technology) does not state this on the pages we checked.
  • How long data is kept

    Not published Instinct (Spear Street Technology) does not state this on the pages we checked.
  • Under the terms, purchases Instinct makes for you are between you and the site you buy from, are binding on you, and Instinct's payments are non-refundable except where the law requires. instinct.com · checked

How to get Instinct

3 steps
  1. Go to instinct.com and choose Text Instinct, then sign in with your phone number (you get a one-time code by text). instinct.com
  2. Wait for your early access invitation; Instinct sends a welcome text when your spot becomes available. instinct.com
  3. Text or call Instinct, and connect the accounts you want it to use in its Workspace. instinct.com

Questions people ask about Instinct

6 answers

Can I use Instinct now, or is there a waitlist?

Instinct is in invite-only early access. You sign in with your phone number and get a welcome text when your spot becomes available. New features such as group chats reach early access users first.

x.com · checked

How much does Instinct cost?

Instinct's terms say some features may require fees, charged in U.S. dollars, and that payments to Instinct are non-refundable except where the law requires. Its terms and homepage show no prices.

instinct.com · checked

Which countries is Instinct available in?

Instinct publishes no country list. Its terms say the service is operated from the United States and that it does not guarantee availability in any particular location.

instinct.com · checked

Does Instinct train AI on my data?

By default it can. You can opt out at app.instinct.com/settings, but content flagged for safety review may still be used. Anything you put in the Vault is never used for training.

instinct.com · checked

Can I add Instinct to a group chat?

Yes, for early access users since Oct 5, 2026. A separate group Instinct joins the chat, friends don't need Instinct to join in, and your personal Instinct asks before connecting to the group or sharing your information.

x.com · checked

How old do you have to be to use Instinct?

18 or older.

instinct.com · checked

Alternatives

4 listed
  • Always-on agent Limited

    Meta Muse

    Meta

    Where
    US, Canada, Japan
    Plan
    Free

    checked

    Why listed Also an always-on agent that buys things and books for you

  • Always-on agent Waitlist

    Claude Duet

    Anthropic

    Where
    US
    Plan
    $20/mo

    checked

    Why listed Also an always-on personal agent behind a waitlist

  • Always-on agent Limited

    ChatGPT dots

    OpenAI

    Where
    About 176 countries
    Plan
    $100/mo

    checked

    Why listed Also an always-on personal agent you can text

  • Assistant app Available

    Wabi

    Wabi, Inc.

    No country list published
    Plan
    Free

    checked

    Why listed Also an agent you can add to a group chat

  • Available
  • Paid plan only
  • Other plan only
  • Waitlist
  • No country list
  • Not listed

What changed

2 entries
  1. Feature Group chats for early access users: a group Instinct works for the whole chat, and friends don't need Instinct to join in. x.com · not re-checked
  2. Status Instinct introduced as an invite-only beta: a personal agent you text or call. x.com · not re-checked

Sources

5 pages
  1. x.com/noahrshinn/status/2092691344456351744 — launch date, requirements, FAQ, changelog
  2. instinct.com/terms — status, regions, minimum age, capabilities, safety, data use, how to get it, FAQ
  3. instinct.com/privacy-policy — platforms, capabilities, data access, safety, how to get it
  4. instinct.com/ — capabilities
  5. x.com/noahrshinn/status/2107161132192690558 — capabilities, FAQ, changelog
Cite this page

AideDex desk. (2026, October 23). Instinct: availability, price and what it can do. AideDex. https://aidedex.com/agents/instinct/

Facts last checked . Data files: agents.json · availability.csv (CC BY 4.0, credit "AideDex" with a link).

Newsletter · one email a week at most

Get changes by email

Launches, new countries, waitlists, plan and price changes across the tracked agents. About the newsletter

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log