Assistant app by Wabi, Inc.
Wabi
Status card
Available · no country list published
Free iOS, Android, macOS
- Status
- Available Download page links straight to the App Store, Google Play and a Mac download with no waitlist or invite step. wabi.ai · checked
- Where
- No country list published No country list published. The iOS download link points to the US App Store. wabi.ai · checked
- Platforms
- iOS, Android, macOS "Available for iOS, Android, Mac". The Mac download file is an arm64 (Apple-silicon) build. wabi.ai · checked
- Price from
- Free Free: "The Service is currently offered free of charge." The download page lists Wabi for iOS, Android and Mac. wabi.ai · checked
- Min age
- 13+ "not intended for children under 13 years of age". wabi.ai · checked
- Launched
- Opened to all users on Monday, October 19, 2026, after an invite-only Wabi 2.0 rollout that began September 28, 2026. techcrunch.com (secondary) · checked
- No country list published 25
- United States: No country list published
- Canada: No country list published
- United Kingdom: No country list published
- Ireland: No country list published
- Australia: No country list published
- New Zealand: No country list published
- Germany: No country list published
- France: No country list published
- Spain: No country list published
- Italy: No country list published
- Netherlands: No country list published
- Switzerland: No country list published
- India: No country list published
- Pakistan: No country list published
- United Arab Emirates: No country list published
- South Africa: No country list published
- Philippines: No country list published
- Vietnam: No country list published
- Indonesia: No country list published
- Malaysia: No country list published
- Hong Kong: No country list published
- Singapore: No country list published
- Japan: No country list published
- Brazil: No country list published
- Mexico: No country list published
Wabi, Inc. names no countries, so no tracked country is marked available.
Can I use Wabi in my country?
No country list published
Wabi, Inc. names no countries, no restrictions and no worldwide release for Wabi. We do not mark any country as available until the vendor says so; the sign-up flow is the only test.
No country list published. The iOS download link points to the US App Store.
wabi.ai · checked Plans and price
1 plan · USD per month
| Plan | Includes Wabi? | Price / month | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free "The Service is currently offered free of charge." The download page lists Wabi for iOS, Android and Mac. | Yes | Free | wabi.ai · checked |
What it can do
11 of 17 documented
- Email Yes Connects your email (Gmail, iCloud Mail, Outlook per the privacy notice), spots the school form or changed bill, and drafts emails you can edit, send or approve. play.google.com · checked
- Calendar Yes Coordinates a shared family calendar and plans in group chats; connects Google Calendar (privacy notice). apps.apple.com · checked
- Browses the web Yes Uses hosted browser sessions from a browser-automation provider to complete tasks on websites. wabi.ai · checked
- Makes purchases Partly Can make purchases, pay bills or file reimbursements if you connect a payment method (Stripe Link or Plaid), "where those features are available"; books flights, restaurants and appointments. wabi.ai · checked
- Phone calls Not stated
- Files Partly On a Mac, reads files in Desktop, Documents and Downloads, plus Notes and Messages, only when a task needs them; reads Google Drive if connected. wabi.ai · checked
- Writes / runs code Not stated
- Messages you first Partly Described as proactive: notices a school form in your email, a bill that quietly changed or a follow-up you forgot; how it alerts you is not described. apps.apple.com · checked
- Memory Yes Keeps task content, conversations and memory while your account is active so it can keep helping; can import history from other AI assistants. wabi.ai · checked
- Multiple agents Not stated
- Runs when app is closed Partly With location set to "all the time", notices when you arrive in a new city even when the app is closed and offers trip help. play.google.com · checked
- App connectors Yes Gmail, iCloud Mail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Slack, Notion, Granola, GitHub, Postedly, Telegram, WhatsApp; also Google Contacts, Tasks, Sheets and Docs. wabi.ai · checked
- Voice Yes Start a voice or video call from any chat, or call Wabi and say what you need. play.google.com · checked
- Books travel Yes Wabi's site: "Plan the trip. Book the stay." wabi.ai · checked
- Runs an online store Not stated
- Smart home Not stated
- Applies for jobs Not stated
Is it safe to connect your accounts?
What Wabi, Inc. states about data access, approvals, passwords, training, isolation and retention. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.
-
What it can access
You choose connections (email, calendar, contacts, location, photos, read-only health data, and on Mac files, Notes and Messages) and can revoke device permissions at any time. Disconnect a service under Profile > Connectors to stop further access; Wabi then deletes the connected data it holds within 30 days, except content already used in conversations, which stays until you delete those conversations or your account. wabi.ai · checked -
Asks before sensitive actions
Yes "Wabi checks with you before important actions that require your approval". On a Mac it sends only messages you approve (privacy notice). apps.apple.com · checked -
Sees your passwords
Not published Wabi, Inc. does not state this on the pages we checked. -
Trains on your data
Not clearly statedwabi.ai · checkedConnected-account content (email, calendar, Slack and so on) is not used to train Wabi's or its model providers' models, and providers are contractually barred from training. Full quote
Connected-account content (email, calendar, Slack and so on) is not used to train Wabi's or its model providers' models, and providers are contractually barred from training. The notice does not say the same for your chats and task content, which may be used for internal research and product development. -
Where it runs (isolation)
Cloud service: AI requests go to Google, Anthropic and OpenAI, and website tasks run in hosted browser sessions. Wallet items (credentials, cards, IDs) are encrypted and released only after you authenticate on your device. wabi.ai · checked -
How long data is kept
Conversations, task content and memory are kept while your account is active; you can delete individual conversations. Account data is deleted or anonymized within 30 days of account deletion; AI providers keep content up to about 30 days; backups and logs up to 90 days; analytics up to 24 months; financial records typically 7 years. wabi.ai · checked
- Wabi shares identifiers and app events (installs, sign-ups, purchases) with Meta, TikTok and Snap for ad targeting and measurement; you can opt out on its Your Privacy Choices page. Health and location data are not shared with ad partners. wabi.ai · checked
How to get Wabi
2 steps
- Download Wabi free from the App Store, Google Play or the Mac download on wabi.ai/download. wabi.ai
- Choose which accounts and data Wabi can use, and add friends or family to a chat if you want to plan together. apps.apple.com
Questions people ask about Wabi
5 answers
Is Wabi free?
Yes, for now. Wabi's terms say "The Service is currently offered free of charge." The app is available for iOS, Android and Mac.
wabi.ai · checked Is Wabi available on Android and Mac?
Yes. Wabi's download page offers iOS, Android and Mac versions.
wabi.ai · checked Can people in a Wabi group chat see my email?
Not automatically. Founder Eugenia Kuyda told TechCrunch that access is scoped to individual chats, you share as much or as little as you want, and everyone in a chat can see when someone's personal information is requested.
techcrunch.com (secondary) · checked Does Wabi use my Gmail to train AI?
No. Wabi's privacy notice says it does not use connected-account content such as Gmail to train AI models, either its own or its model providers'.
wabi.ai · checked How old do you have to be to use Wabi?
Wabi's privacy notice says the service is not intended for children under 13.
wabi.ai · checked Alternatives
4 listed
- Always-on agent Limited
Meta Muse
Meta
- Where
- US, Canada, Japan
- Plan
- Free
checked
Why listed Also a consumer agent on iOS and Android
- Assistant app Beta
Gemini tasks (formerly Gemini Agent / Spark)
Google
- Where
- Global except 33
- Plan
- $19.99/mo
checked
Why listed Also an assistant app on iOS, Android and Mac
- Always-on agent Waitlist
Google Labs CC
Google
- Where
- US
- Plan
- Price not published
checked
Why listed Also sends proactive briefs and manages a calendar
- Always-on agent Limited
ChatGPT dots
OpenAI
- Where
- About 176 countries
- Plan
- $100/mo
checked
Why listed Also sends proactive updates and remembers context
- Available
- Paid plan only
- Other plan only
- Waitlist
- Not listed
- Excluded
Side by side: ChatGPT dots vs Wabi Copilot Actions on Windows vs Wabi Eney vs Wabi Gemini tasks (formerly Gemini Agent / Spark) vs Wabi Google Labs CC vs Wabi Instinct vs Wabi Meta Muse vs Wabi Siri AI (Apple Intelligence) vs Wabi
What changed
2 entries
Changes for all agentsRSS for Wabi
- Availability Wabi opened to all users, free and downloadable. techcrunch.com (secondary) · re-checked
- Release Wabi 2.0 introduced: a messenger with a personal agent that builds mini-apps; invite-only at first. techcrunch.com (secondary) · not re-checked
Sources
8 pages
- techcrunch.com/2026/10/19/replikas-founder-built-the-ai-assistant-she-pitched-at-disrupt-12-years-ago/ (secondary) — launch date, FAQ, changelog
- wabi.ai/download — status, regions, platforms, how to get it, FAQ
- wabi.ai/privacy — minimum age, capabilities, data access, data use, safety, retention, FAQ
- wabi.ai/terms — plans, FAQ
- play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ai.wabi.android.app&hl=en_US — capabilities
- apps.apple.com/us/app/wabi-ai-assistant/id6747768928 — capabilities, safety, how to get it
- wabi.ai/ — capabilities
- techcrunch.com/2026/09/29/ai-powered-app-maker-wabi-pivots-to-a-messaging-experience/ (secondary) — changelog
Cite this page
AideDex desk. (2026, October 23). Wabi: availability, price and what it can do. AideDex. https://aidedex.com/agents/wabi/