Compare facts only, no winner
Google Labs CC vs Instinct
Facts only, side by side. Both are always-on agents. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.
Facts checked up to
Google Labs CC : Waitlist in the US , On Google Labs experiment (price not published) , Web, iOS, Android
Instinct : Waitlist · no country list published , No plan listed , Web, macOS
Main differences (from vendor pages)
| Fact | Google Labs CC | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Price | On Google Labs experiment (price not published) | No plan listed |
| Where | Waitlist in the US | Waitlist with no country list published |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Web, macOS |
| Yes | — | |
| Calendar | Yes | — |
| Files | Yes | — |
Access
10 rows| Fact | Google Labs CC | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Vendor | Google Labs CC: Google labs.google | Instinct: Instinct (Spear Street Technology) instinct.com |
| Kind | Google Labs CC: Always-on agent | Instinct: Always-on agent |
| Status | Google Labs CC: Waitlist "An early experiment from Google Labs"; existing users get an upgrade email, new users join the waitlist. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Waitlist Invite-only early access. The terms mention "a welcome text when your spot becomes available" and "waitlist updates"; the Oct 5, 2026 group-chat post says features roll out to early access users first and "to everyone soon". instinct.com · checked |
| Launched | Google Labs CC: Sep 17, 2026 blog.google · checked | Instinct: Aug 26, 2026 x.com · checked |
| Where | Google Labs CC: The US blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Excluded | Google Labs CC: None stated | Instinct: None stated |
| Platforms | Google Labs CC: Web, iOS, Android blog.google · checked | Instinct: Web, macOS instinct.com · checked |
| Requires | Google Labs CC: Personal Google account (not Workspace), US, 18+ blog.google · checked | Instinct: An early access invitation (invite-only beta) and a phone number for sign-in codes x.com · checked |
| Minimum age | Google Labs CC: 18+ blog.google · checked | Instinct: 18+ instinct.com · checked |
| Price from | Google Labs CC: Price not published Google Labs experiment blog.google · checked | Instinct: No plan listed |
What it can do
11 rows
| Fact | Google Labs CC | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Google Labs CC: Yes Reads emails you choose to share (Auto "cc" senders or forwarded emails). blog.google · checked | Instinct: Not stated | |
| Calendar | Google Labs CC: Yes Adds events to a family Calendar and Task list. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Not stated |
| Browses the web | Google Labs CC: Partly Fills registration PDFs and forms with your permission; runs on its own isolated cloud computer. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Yes "It can use a phone and computer in the same way that you do." instinct.com · checked |
| Makes purchases | Google Labs CC: Not stated | Instinct: Yes Can make purchases on sites you connect and shares your payment method with that site; Instinct itself does not process the payment. Homepage examples: order groceries, send flowers. instinct.com · checked |
| Files | Google Labs CC: Yes You can share Drive folders/files; it creates Docs and Sheets. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Not stated |
| Messages you first | Google Labs CC: Yes Each morning delivers a "Your Day Ahead" brief to your inbox, shared with the family members you add. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Not stated |
| Memory | Google Labs CC: Yes Shared group memory plus per-person memory. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Not stated |
| Multiple agents | Google Labs CC: Not stated | Instinct: Yes Group chats (Oct 5, 2026, early access): a separate group Instinct works for the whole chat; your personal Instinct asks before connecting to it and before sharing anything. x.com · checked |
| App connectors | Google Labs CC: Partly Connects to Google tools such as Gmail, Chat, Docs, Calendar and Drive, plus the Google Maps API for drive times. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Yes Connects third-party accounts (the privacy policy names Google Workspace) and indexes their data; manage them in Instinct's Workspace. instinct.com · checked |
| Voice | Google Labs CC: Not stated | Instinct: Yes You can call Instinct as well as text it. instinct.com · checked |
| Books travel | Google Labs CC: Not stated | Instinct: Yes Homepage example: "book a train home for the weekend". instinct.com · checked |
Safety (as stated by the vendor)
6 rows
| Fact | Google Labs CC | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Data it can access | Google Labs CC: CC only sees what each member shares — chosen email senders (Auto "cc"), forwarded emails or Chat messages, shared Drive folders/files and Calendars; members can change this at any time. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Instinct indexes data from the accounts you connect and can act on them for you, including signing in with usernames and passwords you give it. Disconnecting an account does not delete what was indexed; delete it at app.instinct.com/workspace. instinct.com · checked |
| Asks before sensitive actions | Google Labs CC: Yes "CC can take action, like filling out forms, with your permission"; it will not act or share outside the group without permission. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Depends on your settings The terms authorize Instinct to take actions "as the Services may deem are responsive to your Input" and say it "may implement safeguards, confirmation requirements, or other controls on certain Actions" without promising them; you are responsible for configuring extra safeguards. In group chats your personal Instinct checks your permissions before sharing or acting. instinct.com · checked |
| Sees your passwords | Google Labs CC: Not stated | Instinct: Yes The privacy policy gives the example of giving the assistant "your username and password for third-party accounts so that the personal assistant can sign into these accounts on your behalf". instinct.com · checked |
| Trains on your data | Google Labs CC: Not clearly stated CC FAQ: data is "processed per the Google Privacy Policy"; the Workspace Labs and Gemini Apps privacy notices do not apply. No statement on whether shared data trains models. labs.google.com · checked | Instinct: Yes, unless you opt out Materials may be used to train AI models unless you opt out at app.instinct.com/settings; material flagged for safety review may still be used after opt-out. Items you add to the Vault are never used for training. instinct.com · checked |
| Isolation | Google Labs CC: Every CC runs on its own isolated cloud computer (Antigravity harness + Gemini) and has its own verified Google Account. blog.google · checked | Instinct: Not stated |
| Retention | Google Labs CC: Not stated | Instinct: Not stated |
By country
25 rows
| Fact | Google Labs CC | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| United States | Google Labs CC: Waitlist blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Canada | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| United Kingdom | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Ireland | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Australia | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| New Zealand | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Germany | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| France | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Spain | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Italy | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Netherlands | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Switzerland | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| India | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Pakistan | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| United Arab Emirates | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| South Africa | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Philippines | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Vietnam | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Indonesia | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Malaysia | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Hong Kong | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Singapore | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Japan | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Brazil | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
| Mexico | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked | Instinct: No country list published instinct.com · checked |
Freshness
1 row
| Fact | Google Labs CC | Instinct |
|---|---|---|
| Last fact checked | Google Labs CC: Oct 23, 2026 | Instinct: Oct 23, 2026 |
Full details, FAQ and change history: Google Labs CC · Instinct. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.