Compare facts only, no winner

ChatGPT Work vs Grok Bot

Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

ChatGPT Work : Limited rollout in 208 countries, not in Hong Kong , Free , Web, iOS, Android, macOS, Windows

Grok Bot : Beta · no country list published , From $30/mo (Premium) , macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android

Main differences (from vendor pages)

Fact ChatGPT Work Grok Bot
Price Free From $30/mo (Premium)
Where Limited rollout in 208 countries, not in Hong Kong Beta with no country list published
Platforms Web, iOS, Android, macOS, Windows macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android
Messages you first Partly Yes
Memory — Yes
Multiple agents — Yes

Status

ChatGPT Work Limited rollout

Access

10 rows
Fact ChatGPT Work Grok Bot
Vendor ChatGPT Work: OpenAI openai.com Grok Bot: xAI (SpaceXSI) x.ai
Kind ChatGPT Work: Work agent Grok Bot: Always-on agent
Status ChatGPT Work: Limited rollout "ChatGPT Work starts rolling out today on web and mobile, beginning with Pro, Enterprise, and Edu users and expanding to Plus and Business users over the next few days." Desktop app with Chat, Work and Codex on every plan including Free. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Beta "Grok Bot is in beta" (launch, Aug 11, 2026). The x.ai/bot FAQ says it is generally available only for Enterprise and Teams. x.ai · checked
Launched ChatGPT Work: Jul 9, 2026 openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Aug 11, 2026 x.ai · checked
Where ChatGPT Work: 208 countries, not in Hong Kong
See all 208 Afghanistan, Åland Islands, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo - Brazzaville, Congo - Kinshasa, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Réunion, Romania, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé & Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Barthélemy, St. Helena, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Pierre & Miquelon, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Türkiye, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Vietnam, Wallis & Futuna, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
help.openai.com · checked
Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Excluded ChatGPT Work: None stated Grok Bot: None stated
Platforms ChatGPT Work: Web, iOS, Android, macOS, Windows help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android docs.x.ai · checked
Requires ChatGPT Work: Any ChatGPT plan on desktop (including Free); on web and mobile: Plus, Pro, Business, Enterprise or Edu openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Grok Premium, Super, Ultra, Teams or Enterprise plan x.ai · checked
Minimum age ChatGPT Work: Not stated Grok Bot: Not stated
Price from ChatGPT Work: Free Free chatgpt.com · checked Grok Bot: $30/month Premium x.ai · checked

What it can do

11 rows
Fact ChatGPT Work Grok Bot
Email ChatGPT Work: Yes Via email plugins; event-triggered tasks can fire on new Gmail messages. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Works across inboxes; example: processing invoices received in Gmail. x.ai · checked
Calendar ChatGPT Work: Yes Via calendar plugins. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Grok Bot's official account (Oct 22, 2026): it "can now use Calendar, Reminders, Contacts, and more apps on your phone", rolling out on iOS and Android. x.com · checked
Browses the web ChatGPT Work: Yes Built-in browser on desktop to research, compare sources and take steps across web pages; Chrome sidebar extension; Computer Use clicks and types in your apps. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Signs in and works across apps, tools and websites, including ones with no API; can learn a workflow by watching you once. x.ai · checked
Files ChatGPT Work: Yes Uses local files and apps on desktop; creates sheets, slides, docs and Sites. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Bots share one persistent cloud computer with files, browser and logins. x.ai · checked
Writes / runs code ChatGPT Work: Yes Codex is built in. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Example: engineering Bot reproduces a bug, files a ticket and hands the fix to a debugging Bot. x.ai · checked
Messages you first ChatGPT Work: Partly Only Scheduled Tasks you set up, e.g. check dashboards each morning, summarize what changed and send a report; no reminders or check-ins to you described. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes xAI's Team Bots example: the Bot reviews news, calls and docs overnight and posts a morning briefing in the account's Slack channel. x.ai · checked
Memory ChatGPT Work: Not stated Grok Bot: Yes Remembers conversations and learns how you like work done. x.ai · checked
Multiple agents ChatGPT Work: Not stated Grok Bot: Yes Run several Bots in parallel with a "chief of staff" Bot; Bots message each other in group threads. x.ai · checked
Runs when app is closed ChatGPT Work: Yes Scheduled and event-triggered tasks; web/mobile Work runs in the cloud. Example: check websites and dashboards each morning and send a report. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Bots run 24/7 "even when your laptop is closed". x.ai · checked
App connectors ChatGPT Work: Yes Plugins for Slack, Teams, Google Drive, SharePoint, email, calendars, CRMs. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Team Bots use plugins for apps such as Salesforce, Notion and GitHub, plus credentials for other APIs; can be used in Slack. x.ai · checked
Voice ChatGPT Work: Yes ChatGPT Voice (Live) works in Work on web, iOS, Android and desktop; spoken approval of actions not supported on web/mobile. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Type, dictate or start a voice chat with a Bot; Bots can send voice memos. docs.x.ai · checked

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

6 rows
Fact ChatGPT Work Grok Bot
Data it can access ChatGPT Work: Uses the connected apps you set up for Work, within their existing app access, data permissions and action restrictions; on desktop, only the local folders or files you grant for a task. Workspace owners and admins control Work access in Workspace settings > Permissions & roles, and connected-app permissions, workspace controls and approval requirements continue to apply. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Bots sign in to your tools and all of your Bots share the same logins on one cloud computer. Enterprise admins can set DLP, certs, proxies and network controls. x.ai · checked
Asks before sensitive actions ChatGPT Work: Yes You decide when it needs approval; auto-review checks important actions involving connected tools and APIs before they happen. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Sees your passwords ChatGPT Work: Not stated Grok Bot: Not stated
Trains on your data ChatGPT Work: Yes, unless you opt out Personal Free/Plus/Pro: "Improve the model for everyone" is on by default and can be turned off. No Work-specific training statement found. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes, unless you opt out Cloud computer is "encrypted in transit and at rest, with training opt-out". x.ai · checked
Isolation ChatGPT Work: Work on web and mobile runs in the cloud; in the desktop app it can use local files and apps only with your permission (local chats run on your computer). help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: One persistent cloud computer per user, shared by all of that user’s Bots (files, browser, logins). "Isolation is per user, not per Grok Bot." x.ai · checked
Retention ChatGPT Work: Messages and task context may be stored in the cloud even when work runs locally; Chat and Work chats appear together in Recents. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated

By country

25 rows
Fact ChatGPT Work Grok Bot
United States ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Canada ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
United Kingdom ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Ireland ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Australia ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
New Zealand ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Germany ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
France ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Spain ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Italy ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Netherlands ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Switzerland ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
India ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Pakistan ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
United Arab Emirates ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
South Africa ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Philippines ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Vietnam ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Indonesia ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Malaysia ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Hong Kong ChatGPT Work: Not listed help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Singapore ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Japan ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Brazil ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Mexico ChatGPT Work: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked

Freshness

1 row
Fact ChatGPT Work Grok Bot
Last fact checked ChatGPT Work: Oct 23, 2026 Grok Bot: Oct 23, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT Work · Grok Bot. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log