Compare facts only, no winner

ChatGPT dots vs Wabi

Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

ChatGPT dots : Limited rollout in about 176 countries, not in 9 of the 25 countries we track (8 of them on ChatGPT Business Premium) , From $100/mo (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack

Wabi : Available · no country list published , Free , iOS, Android, macOS

Main differences (from vendor pages)

Fact ChatGPT dots Wabi
Price From $100/mo (ChatGPT Pro) Free
Where Limited rollout in about 176 countries, not in 9 of the 25 countries we track (8 of them on ChatGPT Business Premium) Available with no country list published
Minimum age 18+ 13+
Platforms iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack iOS, Android, macOS
Makes purchases Yes Partly
Files Yes Partly

Status

ChatGPT dots Limited rollout
Wabi Available

Access

10 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Wabi
Vendor ChatGPT dots: OpenAI openai.com Wabi: Wabi, Inc. wabi.ai
Kind ChatGPT dots: Always-on agent Wabi: Assistant app
Status ChatGPT dots: Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Available Download page links straight to the App Store, Google Play and a Mac download with no waitlist or invite step. wabi.ai · checked
Launched ChatGPT dots: Sep 29, 2026 openai.com · checked Wabi: Oct 19, 2026 techcrunch.com (secondary) · checked
Where ChatGPT dots: About 176 countries (ChatGPT's supported list minus the Pro exclusions (EEA, UK, Switzerland)), not in 9 of the 25 countries we track (8 of them on ChatGPT Business Premium)
See all 176 Afghanistan, Åland Islands, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo - Brazzaville, Congo - Kinshasa, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Réunion, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé & Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St. Barthélemy, St. Helena, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Pierre & Miquelon, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Türkiye, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Vietnam, Wallis & Futuna, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
help.openai.com · checked
Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Excluded ChatGPT dots: 32 countries European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan).
See all 32 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
help.openai.com · checked
Wabi: None stated
Platforms ChatGPT dots: iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack help.openai.com · checked Wabi: iOS, Android, macOS wabi.ai · checked
Requires ChatGPT dots: ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Not stated
Minimum age ChatGPT dots: 18+ help.openai.com · checked Wabi: 13+ wabi.ai · checked
Price from ChatGPT dots: $100/month ChatGPT Pro help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Free Free wabi.ai · checked

What it can do

13 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Wabi
Email ChatGPT dots: Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Yes Connects your email (Gmail, iCloud Mail, Outlook per the privacy notice), spots the school form or changed bill, and drafts emails you can edit, send or approve. play.google.com · checked
Calendar ChatGPT dots: Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Yes Coordinates a shared family calendar and plans in group chats; connects Google Calendar (privacy notice). apps.apple.com · checked
Browses the web ChatGPT dots: Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked Wabi: Yes Uses hosted browser sessions from a browser-automation provider to complete tasks on websites. wabi.ai · checked
Makes purchases ChatGPT dots: Yes Can buy using a card already saved on a merchant's website; purchases require your approval (can be given in advance if specific). Transferring money between accounts must be done by you. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Partly Can make purchases, pay bills or file reimbursements if you connect a payment method (Stripe Link or Plaid), "where those features are available"; books flights, restaurants and appointments. wabi.ai · checked
Files ChatGPT dots: Yes Creates files on its own cloud computer; optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Partly On a Mac, reads files in Desktop, Documents and Downloads, plus Notes and Messages, only when a task needs them; reads Google Drive if connected. wabi.ai · checked
Writes / runs code ChatGPT dots: Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Not stated
Messages you first ChatGPT dots: Yes Reminders, recurring checks (e.g. a morning calendar review) and unprompted suggestions arrive in the dot's conversation; a limited US Pro texting beta can text you. It cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Partly Described as proactive: notices a school form in your email, a bill that quietly changed or a follow-up you forgot; how it alerts you is not described. apps.apple.com · checked
Memory ChatGPT dots: Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Yes Keeps task content, conversations and memory while your account is active so it can keep helping; can import history from other AI assistants. wabi.ai · checked
Multiple agents ChatGPT dots: Partly Dots can delegate work to other agents; OpenAI envisions teams of dots in future. openai.com · checked Wabi: Not stated
Runs when app is closed ChatGPT dots: Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked Wabi: Partly With location set to "all the time", notices when you arrive in a new city even when the app is closed and offers trip help. play.google.com · checked
App connectors ChatGPT dots: Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked Wabi: Yes Gmail, iCloud Mail, Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Slack, Notion, Granola, GitHub, Postedly, Telegram, WhatsApp; also Google Contacts, Tasks, Sheets and Docs. wabi.ai · checked
Voice ChatGPT dots: Yes You can call your dot from its conversation (phone button); it cannot initiate calls to you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Yes Start a voice or video call from any chat, or call Wabi and say what you need. play.google.com · checked
Books travel ChatGPT dots: Not stated Wabi: Yes Wabi's site: "Plan the trip. Book the stay." wabi.ai · checked

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

6 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Wabi
Data it can access ChatGPT dots: Uses the plugins you connect in ChatGPT (shared with ChatGPT, Work and Codex) within granted permissions, plus optional local computer access once you connect your computer and grant the ChatGPT app camera, microphone or screen permission. Proactive research can read permitted connected sources and save private notes, but cannot send messages, change content through plugins, or control a browser or computer. Manage plugins in the Plugins tab; disconnecting does not delete what the dot already learned. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: You choose connections (email, calendar, contacts, location, photos, read-only health data, and on Mac files, Notes and Messages) and can revoke device permissions at any time. Disconnect a service under Profile > Connectors to stop further access; Wabi then deletes the connected data it holds within 30 days, except content already used in conversations, which stays until you delete those conversations or your account. wabi.ai · checked
Asks before sensitive actions ChatGPT dots: Yes Changing a password or transferring money requires you to take over; deleting data or installing software may need approval each time; Auto-review checks actions first. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Yes "Wabi checks with you before important actions that require your approval". On a Mac it sends only messages you approve (privacy notice). apps.apple.com · checked
Sees your passwords ChatGPT dots: No Secure sign-in and saved passwords are kept out of the model's context; passwords you paste into chat or documents are not covered. openai.com · checked Wabi: Not stated
Trains on your data ChatGPT dots: Yes, unless you opt out Personal plans: controlled by "Improve the model for everyone" (on by default per Data controls). Business/Enterprise/Edu not used by default. Not trained directly on proactive research notes. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Not clearly stated Connected-account content (email, calendar, Slack and so on) is not used to train Wabi's or its model providers' models, and providers are contractually barred from training. The notice does not say the same for your chats and task content, which may be used for internal research and product development. wabi.ai · checked
Isolation ChatGPT dots: Each dot has its own sandboxed cloud computer (Linux + Chrome), isolated from other users; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked Wabi: Cloud service: AI requests go to Google, Anthropic and OpenAI, and website tasks run in hosted browser sessions. Wallet items (credentials, cards, IDs) are encrypted and released only after you authenticate on your device. wabi.ai · checked
Retention ChatGPT dots: A dot keeps context from conversations and plugins for as long as you keep it; you cannot view or delete individual dot memories, only delete the whole dot. Files, Codex threads and chats it created are stored separately and are not deleted with it. help.openai.com · checked Wabi: Conversations, task content and memory are kept while your account is active; you can delete individual conversations. Account data is deleted or anonymized within 30 days of account deletion; AI providers keep content up to about 30 days; backups and logs up to 90 days; analytics up to 24 months; financial records typically 7 years. wabi.ai · checked

By country

25 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Wabi
United States ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Canada ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
United Kingdom ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Ireland ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Australia ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
New Zealand ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Germany ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
France ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Spain ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Italy ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Netherlands ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Switzerland ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
India ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Pakistan ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
United Arab Emirates ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
South Africa ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Philippines ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Vietnam ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Indonesia ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Malaysia ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Hong Kong ChatGPT dots: Not listed help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Singapore ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Japan ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Brazil ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked
Mexico ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Wabi: No country list published wabi.ai · checked

Freshness

1 row
Fact ChatGPT dots Wabi
Last fact checked ChatGPT dots: Oct 23, 2026 Wabi: Oct 23, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT dots · Wabi. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log