Compare facts only, no winner

ChatGPT dots vs Hark Pro

Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

ChatGPT dots : Limited rollout in about 176 countries, not in 9 of the 25 countries we track (8 of them on ChatGPT Business Premium) , From $100/mo (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack

Hark Pro : Available · no country list published , Free , iOS, Android, Web

Main differences (from vendor pages)

Fact ChatGPT dots Hark Pro
Price From $100/mo (ChatGPT Pro) Free
Where Limited rollout in about 176 countries, not in 9 of the 25 countries we track (8 of them on ChatGPT Business Premium) Available with no country list published
Platforms iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack iOS, Android, Web
Messages you first Yes Partly

Status

ChatGPT dots Limited rollout
Hark Pro Available

Access

10 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Hark Pro
Vendor ChatGPT dots: OpenAI openai.com Hark Pro: Hark hark.com
Kind ChatGPT dots: Always-on agent Hark Pro: Always-on agent
Status ChatGPT dots: Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Available "Available today, for free, to everyone"; no beta or waitlist label. hark.com · checked
Launched ChatGPT dots: Sep 29, 2026 openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Oct 6, 2026 hark.com · checked
Where ChatGPT dots: About 176 countries (ChatGPT's supported list minus the Pro exclusions (EEA, UK, Switzerland)), not in 9 of the 25 countries we track (8 of them on ChatGPT Business Premium)
See all 176 Afghanistan, Åland Islands, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo - Brazzaville, Congo - Kinshasa, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Réunion, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé & Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St. Barthélemy, St. Helena, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Pierre & Miquelon, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Türkiye, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Vietnam, Wallis & Futuna, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
help.openai.com · checked
Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Excluded ChatGPT dots: 32 countries European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan).
See all 32 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
help.openai.com · checked
Hark Pro: None stated
Platforms ChatGPT dots: iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: iOS, Android, Web hark.com · checked
Requires ChatGPT dots: ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Not stated
Minimum age ChatGPT dots: 18+ help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: 18+ hark.com · checked
Price from ChatGPT dots: $100/month ChatGPT Pro help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Free Hark Pro hark.com · checked

What it can do

12 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Hark Pro
Email ChatGPT dots: Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes "Help me manage and sort my email"; connects to Google and Outlook via APIs; submits expenses from email receipts. hark.com · checked
Calendar ChatGPT dots: Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Works with calendar and other tools you connect; example tasks include finding a dentist and booking a checkup. hark.com · checked
Browses the web ChatGPT dots: Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Handoff computer-use agent runs up to 6 browsers at once on its own cloud computer and logs in to sites for you; you can watch it work. hark.com · checked
Makes purchases ChatGPT dots: Yes Can buy using a card already saved on a merchant's website; purchases require your approval (can be given in advance if specific). Transferring money between accounts must be done by you. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Buys "everything from groceries to concert tickets", orders food and pays bills, using cards from the Secured by Hark vault. hark.com · checked
Files ChatGPT dots: Yes Creates files on its own cloud computer; optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Reads files, creates docs and slides; Projects store files in their own threads. hark.com · checked
Writes / runs code ChatGPT dots: Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Runs shell commands and code it generates or you provide inside isolated sandbox VMs; builds websites. hark.com · checked
Messages you first ChatGPT dots: Yes Reminders, recurring checks (e.g. a morning calendar review) and unprompted suggestions arrive in the dot's conversation; a limited US Pro texting beta can text you. It cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Partly Spots problems ahead (e.g. a lunch card running low) and flags them on the app's Home screen with one-tap Action Buttons; texts or push notifications are not described. hark.com · checked
Memory ChatGPT dots: Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Remembers what you tell it and what it learns about you; forgets on request. hark.com · checked
Multiple agents ChatGPT dots: Partly Dots can delegate work to other agents; OpenAI envisions teams of dots in future. openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Not stated
Runs when app is closed ChatGPT dots: Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Scheduled tasks and reminders; paced follow-up steps; can act on its own (e.g. top up a card) if you allow it. hark.com · checked
App connectors ChatGPT dots: Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Google and Outlook via APIs, MCP, Slack tracking; Panels pull data from Strava, Spotify, Venmo, Netflix, ParentSquare. hark.com · checked
Voice ChatGPT dots: Yes You can call your dot from its conversation (phone button); it cannot initiate calls to you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes Voice is listed among the input formats (chat, voice, file uploads, agentic sessions). hark.com · checked

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

6 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Hark Pro
Data it can access ChatGPT dots: Uses the plugins you connect in ChatGPT (shared with ChatGPT, Work and Codex) within granted permissions, plus optional local computer access once you connect your computer and grant the ChatGPT app camera, microphone or screen permission. Proactive research can read permitted connected sources and save private notes, but cannot send messages, change content through plugins, or control a browser or computer. Manage plugins in the Plugins tab; disconnecting does not delete what the dot already learned. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Connectors reach only the data categories you authorize (Google under its Limited Use policy); Hark shares details like your name, address and payment details with merchants when you direct an action. Review, edit or delete Memory by asking your agent; data requests go through Privacy Settings. hark.com · checked
Asks before sensitive actions ChatGPT dots: Yes Changing a password or transferring money requires you to take over; deleting data or installing software may need approval each time; Auto-review checks actions first. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Yes "Hark checks in with you before doing something that requires your approval." Its security page says tasks default to consent and Hark learns over time which actions you want it to take on its own. hark.com · checked
Sees your passwords ChatGPT dots: No Secure sign-in and saved passwords are kept out of the model's context; passwords you paste into chat or documents are not covered. openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No Passwords and cards are kept in the Secured by Hark vault: "Even we can't see inside", and Hark says it can't see a password as it is filled in on a site. hark.com · checked
Trains on your data ChatGPT dots: Yes, unless you opt out Personal plans: controlled by "Improve the model for everyone" (on by default per Data controls). Business/Enterprise/Edu not used by default. Not trained directly on proactive research notes. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No "Hark does not use your Inputs, Outputs, Memory, connected account data, or sandbox environment data to train AI or machine learning models. No opt-out is needed." hark.com · checked
Isolation ChatGPT dots: Each dot has its own sandboxed cloud computer (Linux + Chrome), isolated from other users; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Tasks run on Hark's own cloud computer in isolated sandbox virtual machines, with a full browser individual to you. hark.com · checked
Retention ChatGPT dots: A dot keeps context from conversations and plugins for as long as you keep it; you cannot view or delete individual dot memories, only delete the whole dot. Files, Codex threads and chats it created are stored separately and are not deleted with it. help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: Data used to provide the service is kept for the lifetime of your account, plus whatever is needed for legal obligations or safety. Deletion requests go through Privacy Settings. hark.com · checked

By country

25 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Hark Pro
United States ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Canada ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
United Kingdom ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Ireland ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Australia ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
New Zealand ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Germany ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
France ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Spain ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Italy ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Netherlands ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Switzerland ChatGPT dots: On ChatGPT Business Premium only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
India ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Pakistan ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
United Arab Emirates ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
South Africa ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Philippines ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Vietnam ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Indonesia ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Malaysia ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Hong Kong ChatGPT dots: Not listed help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Singapore ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Japan ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Brazil ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked
Mexico ChatGPT dots: Paid plan only help.openai.com · checked Hark Pro: No country list published hark.com · checked

Freshness

1 row
Fact ChatGPT dots Hark Pro
Last fact checked ChatGPT dots: Oct 23, 2026 Hark Pro: Oct 23, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT dots · Hark Pro. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log