Compare facts only, no winner

Alexa+ vs Grok Bot

Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

Alexa+ : Available in 12 countries, not in 14 of the 25 countries we track , Free , Device, Web, iOS, Android

Grok Bot : Beta · no country list published , From $30/mo (Premium) , macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android

Main differences (from vendor pages)

Fact Alexa+ Grok Bot
Price Free From $30/mo (Premium)
Where Available in 12 countries, not in 14 of the 25 countries we track Beta with no country list published
Platforms Device, Web, iOS, Android macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android
Makes purchases Yes —
Smart home Yes —
Email Partly Yes

Status

Alexa+ Available

Access

10 rows
Fact Alexa+ Grok Bot
Vendor Alexa+: Amazon aboutamazon.com Grok Bot: xAI (SpaceXSI) x.ai
Kind Alexa+: Voice / device Grok Bot: Always-on agent
Status Alexa+: Available "Alexa+ is now available to all customers in the U.S. and Canada"; Early Access in other countries. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Beta "Grok Bot is in beta" (launch, Aug 11, 2026). The x.ai/bot FAQ says it is generally available only for Enterprise and Teams. x.ai · checked
Launched Alexa+: Feb 4, 2026 aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Aug 11, 2026 x.ai · checked
Where Alexa+: 12 countries, not in 14 of the 25 countries we track
See all 12 Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States
aboutamazon.com · checked
Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Excluded Alexa+: None stated Grok Bot: None stated
Platforms Alexa+: Device, Web, iOS, Android aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android docs.x.ai · checked
Requires Alexa+: Amazon account; full Alexa+ needs Prime (US) or a $19.99/month subscription aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Grok Premium, Super, Ultra, Teams or Enterprise plan x.ai · checked
Minimum age Alexa+: Not stated Grok Bot: Not stated
Price from Alexa+: Free Alexa+ chat (free) aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: $30/month Premium x.ai · checked

What it can do

13 rows
Fact Alexa+ Grok Bot
Email Alexa+: Partly You can forward emails to Alexa+ to remember, summarize or act on; Amazon does not describe inbox management. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Works across inboxes; example: processing invoices received in Gmail. x.ai · checked
Calendar Alexa+: Yes Manage the family calendar; turns emails, invites and school flyers into calendar events and reminders. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Grok Bot's official account (Oct 22, 2026): it "can now use Calendar, Reminders, Contacts, and more apps on your phone", rolling out on iOS and Android. x.com · checked
Browses the web Alexa+: Partly Amazon says agentic capabilities let Alexa+ navigate the web to finish tasks, e.g. booking an oven repair through Thumbtack. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Signs in and works across apps, tools and websites, including ones with no API; can learn a workflow by watching you once. x.ai · checked
Makes purchases Alexa+: Yes Shop Amazon.com, watch for deals and complete the purchase, order groceries (Amazon Fresh, Whole Foods) and takeout via Grubhub or Uber Eats. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Files Alexa+: Yes Share documents, emails, photos and messages for Alexa+ to remember, summarize or act on. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Bots share one persistent cloud computer with files, browser and logins. x.ai · checked
Writes / runs code Alexa+: Not stated Grok Bot: Yes Example: engineering Bot reproduces a bug, files a ticket and hands the fix to a debugging Bot. x.ai · checked
Messages you first Alexa+: Yes Sends real-time notifications for things you care about, like concert tickets you've been eyeing or a deal alert you set, and can notify you when a watched item goes on sale. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes xAI's Team Bots example: the Bot reviews news, calls and docs overnight and posts a morning briefing in the account's Slack channel. x.ai · checked
Memory Alexa+: Yes Remembers details you ask it to (e.g. frequent flyer number, recipes) and conversation context. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Remembers conversations and learns how you like work done. x.ai · checked
Multiple agents Alexa+: Not stated Grok Bot: Yes Run several Bots in parallel with a "chief of staff" Bot; Bots message each other in group threads. x.ai · checked
Runs when app is closed Alexa+: Not stated Grok Bot: Yes Bots run 24/7 "even when your laptop is closed". x.ai · checked
App connectors Alexa+: Yes Orchestrates tens of thousands of services and devices via "experts": smart home (Philips Hue, Roborock), OpenTable, Vagaro, Uber, music services. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Team Bots use plugins for apps such as Salesforce, Notion and GitHub, plus credentials for other APIs; can be used in Slack. x.ai · checked
Voice Alexa+: Yes Voice on Alexa-enabled devices (Echo, Fire TV, Alexa Tablets), plus text chat at Alexa.com and in the Alexa app. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Type, dictate or start a voice chat with a Bot; Bots can send voice memos. docs.x.ai · checked
Smart home Alexa+: Yes Controls your smart home with products from Philips Hue, Roborock and more. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

6 rows
Fact Alexa+ Grok Bot
Data it can access Alexa+: Alexa+ uses your Amazon purchase history, listening and viewing, shipping address and payment preferences, plus documents, emails, photos and messages you share and connected smart-home devices and services. Review your interactions and settings in the Alexa Privacy dashboard. aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Bots sign in to your tools and all of your Bots share the same logins on one cloud computer. Enterprise admins can set DLP, certs, proxies and network controls. x.ai · checked
Asks before sensitive actions Alexa+: Not stated Grok Bot: Not stated
Sees your passwords Alexa+: Not stated Grok Bot: Not stated
Trains on your data Alexa+: Yes Amazon uses Alexa interactions "to train Amazon's machine learning models", with humans reviewing a small sample. You can manage the use of voice recordings to improve services in Alexa Privacy settings. amazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes, unless you opt out Cloud computer is "encrypted in transit and at rest, with training opt-out". x.ai · checked
Isolation Alexa+: Cloud service: requests are streamed to Amazon's cloud after the wake word (a visual indicator shows when audio goes to the cloud). Echo devices have a microphone-off button. amazon.com · checked Grok Bot: One persistent cloud computer per user, shared by all of that user’s Bots (files, browser, logins). "Isolation is per user, not per Grok Bot." x.ai · checked
Retention Alexa+: Voice recordings, transcripts and typed requests are kept until you delete them, or auto-deleted after 3 or 18 months if you choose. With "don't save recordings", transcripts and typed requests are still kept 30 days. Some records (actions taken, orders, notes) may be kept after deletion. amazon.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated

By country

25 rows
Fact Alexa+ Grok Bot
United States Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Canada Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
United Kingdom Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Ireland Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Australia Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
New Zealand Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Germany Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
France Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Spain Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Italy Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Netherlands Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Switzerland Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
India Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Pakistan Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
United Arab Emirates Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
South Africa Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Philippines Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Vietnam Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Indonesia Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Malaysia Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Hong Kong Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Singapore Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Japan Alexa+: Not listed aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Brazil Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Mexico Alexa+: Available aboutamazon.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked

Freshness

1 row
Fact Alexa+ Grok Bot
Last fact checked Alexa+: Oct 23, 2026 Grok Bot: Oct 23, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: Alexa+ · Grok Bot. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log