Assistant app by MacPaw

Eney

Official page eney.ai Facts checked Oct 23, 2026 · AideDex desk

Status card

Available · no country list published

14-day free trial, then from $14.99/mo (Starter) macOS, iOS

Status
Available "Available now for Mac" with a 14-day free trial; also on the iPhone App Store. No beta or waitlist label. macpaw.com · checked
Where
No country list published
No country list or restriction published. Full quoteNo country list or restriction published. MacPaw says Eney works in eight languages (English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Ukrainian).
eney.ai · checked
Platforms
macOS, iOS Mac app from eney.ai or Setapp; iPhone app on the App Store. eney.ai · checked
Price from
14-day free trial, then $14.99/mo Free trial: Free to try for your first 14 days with 10,000 AI credits, then an AI credits subscription. eney.ai · checked
How usage is counted
Uses credits MacPaw: "When you ask Eney to do something with AI, it uses your Setapp by MacPaw credits." eney.ai · checked
Requires
Apple-silicon (M-series) Mac with macOS 15 or later; Setapp account for AI credits eney.ai lists M-series Macs and macOS 15+. Setapp membership itself is not required (MacPaw announcement). eney.ai · checked
Launched
MacPaw press release dated October 15, 2026: "today launched Eney". macpaw.com · checked
Where MacPaw says it works 0 of 25 tracked countries
United States: No country list published Canada: No country list published United Kingdom: No country list published Ireland: No country list published Australia: No country list published New Zealand: No country list published Germany: No country list published France: No country list published Spain: No country list published Italy: No country list published Netherlands: No country list published Switzerland: No country list published India: No country list published Pakistan: No country list published United Arab Emirates: No country list published South Africa: No country list published Philippines: No country list published Vietnam: No country list published Indonesia: No country list published Malaysia: No country list published Hong Kong: No country list published Singapore: No country list published Japan: No country list published Brazil: No country list published Mexico: No country list published
  • No country list published 25
  1. United States: No country list published
  2. Canada: No country list published
  3. United Kingdom: No country list published
  4. Ireland: No country list published
  5. Australia: No country list published
  6. New Zealand: No country list published
  7. Germany: No country list published
  8. France: No country list published
  9. Spain: No country list published
  10. Italy: No country list published
  11. Netherlands: No country list published
  12. Switzerland: No country list published
  13. India: No country list published
  14. Pakistan: No country list published
  15. United Arab Emirates: No country list published
  16. South Africa: No country list published
  17. Philippines: No country list published
  18. Vietnam: No country list published
  19. Indonesia: No country list published
  20. Malaysia: No country list published
  21. Hong Kong: No country list published
  22. Singapore: No country list published
  23. Japan: No country list published
  24. Brazil: No country list published
  25. Mexico: No country list published

MacPaw names no countries, so no tracked country is marked available.

Can I use Eney in my country?

No country list published

MacPaw names no countries, no restrictions and no worldwide release for Eney. We do not mark any country as available until the vendor says so; the sign-up flow is the only test.

No country list or restriction published. MacPaw says Eney works in eight languages (English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Ukrainian).

eney.ai · checked

Plans and price

4 plans · USD per month
Plan Includes Eney? Price / month Source
Free trial Free to try for your first 14 days with 10,000 AI credits, then an AI credits subscription. Yes 14-day free trial eney.ai · checked
Starter 10,000 AI credits per month, billed monthly, incl. tax. Unused credits do not roll over. Yes $14.99 eney.ai · checked
Boost 25,000 AI credits per month, billed monthly, incl. tax. Yes $29.99 eney.ai · checked
Power 50,000 AI credits per month, billed monthly, incl. tax. Yes $49.99 eney.ai · checked

What it can do

8 of 17 documented
  • Email Yes Works with Apple Mail out of the box and connects to Gmail; drafts replies and catches up on threads. Asks before sending by default. macpaw.com · checked
  • Calendar Yes Works with Apple Calendar and Google Calendar; reminds you before meetings, turns a date on screen into an event, drafts follow-up invites. Asks before changing an event by default. macpaw.com · checked
  • Browses the web Partly Searches the web (DuckDuckGo, Brave Search) and can open websites for you; no autonomous browser for filling forms or checkout is documented. macpaw.com · checked
  • Makes purchases Not stated
  • Phone calls Not stated
  • Files Yes Finds files, creates and edits documents, splits PDFs, converts formats, tidies Desktop and Downloads. Asks before moving a file by default. eney.ai · checked
  • Writes / runs code Not stated
  • Messages you first Partly Spots what needs attention and runs Morning Brief, Plan My Day and Weekly Review on demand or on a schedule; how it tells you (notification or in-app) is not described. macpaw.com · checked
  • Memory Yes Mnemos memory layer remembers facts, updates them when corrected and shows when an answer used a memory. macpaw.com · checked
  • Multiple agents Not stated
  • Runs when app is closed Not stated
  • App connectors Yes Gmail, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Slack, Notion, Jira, Linear and more; MCP connections listed in the privacy notice include Figma, Dropbox, Canva and TickTick. macpaw.com · checked
  • Voice Yes Talk or type: double-tap Option and speak; Read Aloud reads answers back. macpaw.com · checked
  • Books travel Not stated
  • Runs an online store Not stated
  • Smart home Not stated
  • Applies for jobs Not stated

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What MacPaw states about data access, approvals, passwords, training, isolation and retention. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

  • What it can access

    With macOS permission Eney reads Apple Mail, Calendar, Reminders, Contacts and your files; connected services (Gmail, Drive, Slack, Notion and others) can be read, created, edited, deleted or sent to on your behalf. Access tokens are stored on MacPaw servers. Withdraw permissions in Settings or disconnect a service. macpaw.com · checked
  • Asks before sensitive actions

    Yes
    "By default, Eney asks before it sends a message, changes an event or moves a file." Full quote"By default, Eney asks before it sends a message, changes an event or moves a file." Read-only actions do not ask again, and you can allow actions for a chat or for everything in Settings (privacy notice).
    macpaw.com · checked
  • Sees your passwords

    Not published MacPaw does not state this on the pages we checked.
  • Trains on your data

    Not clearly stated
    The privacy notice says MacPaw does not use your personal data to train third-party AI models and training is switched off with its AI providers. Full quoteThe privacy notice says MacPaw does not use your personal data to train third-party AI models and training is switched off with its AI providers. It does not say whether MacPaw's own AI stack is trained on your data, and usage analytics that include request text may be kept up to 5 years to improve Eney.
    macpaw.com · checked
  • Where it runs (isolation)

    Runs on your Mac: reading files, running commands and searching happen locally through Eney's built-in tools, and memories are stored in a local database. Text requests are processed in the cloud by OpenAI or Anthropic models (no local model); image generation goes to Google, meeting audio to ElevenLabs and Read Aloud to Respeecher. macpaw.com · checked
  • How long data is kept

    Synced chats stay on MacPaw servers while your account is active (encrypted, not end-to-end); a deleted chat is hidden and permanently removed when you request data deletion. AI providers keep requests up to 30 days. Usage logs are kept up to 90 days; usage analytics, which include request text, up to 5 years. Memories and meeting notes stay on your device until you delete them. macpaw.com · checked
  • Content Eney reads for a task (emails, calendar events, file contents) is sent to the AI provider when needed for your request. macpaw.com · checked

How to get Eney

4 steps
  1. Use an Apple-silicon Mac with macOS 15 or later. eney.ai
  2. Download Eney from eney.ai or Setapp, or get the iPhone app on the App Store. eney.ai
  3. Sign in with a Setapp account (no Setapp membership needed) and start the 14-day trial with 10,000 AI credits. macpaw.com
  4. Grant macOS permissions and connect the apps you want Eney to use. macpaw.com

Questions people ask about Eney

5 answers

How much does Eney cost?

Eney is free for the first 14 days with 10,000 AI credits. After that, AI credit plans are Starter ($14.99/month, 10,000 credits), Boost ($29.99/month, 25,000 credits) and Power ($49.99/month, 50,000 credits). Unused credits do not roll over.

eney.ai · checked

Do I need Setapp to use Eney?

You sign in with a Setapp account, but a Setapp membership is not required. After the trial you need an AI credits subscription, which runs through Setapp.

macpaw.com · checked

Does Eney work on Intel Macs?

MacPaw lists M-series Macs and macOS 15 or later as requirements, so Intel Macs are not listed as supported.

eney.ai · checked

Does Eney send my files to the cloud?

Eney reads files on your Mac locally, but there is no local model: when a task needs a file's content, that content is sent to the AI provider (OpenAI or Anthropic). The files themselves are not uploaded for chat sync.

macpaw.com · checked

Is Eney on iPhone?

Yes. MacPaw says Eney is also available for iPhone on the App Store.

macpaw.com · checked

Alternatives

4 listed
  • Why listed Also an assistant on Mac and iPhone

  • Why listed Also an assistant app on Mac and iPhone that works in Gmail and Calendar

  • Why listed Desktop assistant that also works on your local files, on Windows

  • Always-on agent Beta

    Grok Bot

    xAI (SpaceXSI)

    No country list published
    Plan
    $30/mo

    checked

    Why listed Also on Mac and iPhone; runs on a cloud computer around the clock

  • Available
  • Paid plan only
  • No country list
  • Excluded

What changed

1 entry
  1. Status MacPaw launched Eney for Mac and iPhone with a 14-day, 10,000-credit free trial. macpaw.com · re-checked

Sources

3 pages
  1. macpaw.com/news/eney-announcement — launch date, status, capabilities, safety, how to get it, FAQ, changelog
  2. eney.ai/ — regions, platforms, requirements, how usage is counted, plans, capabilities, how to get it, FAQ
  3. macpaw.com/legal/eney-privacy-policy — capabilities, data access, data use, safety, retention, how to get it, FAQ
Cite this page

AideDex desk. (2026, October 23). Eney: availability, price and what it can do. AideDex. https://aidedex.com/agents/eney/

Facts last checked . Data files: agents.json · availability.csv (CC BY 4.0, credit "AideDex" with a link).

Newsletter · one email a week at most

Get changes by email

Launches, new countries, waitlists, plan and price changes across the tracked agents. About the newsletter

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log