ChatGPT dots vs Grok Bot

Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

ChatGPT dots : Limited rollout worldwide except 32 countries , Price not published (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack

Grok Bot : Available · no country list published , From $30/mo (Premium) , macOS, Windows, iOS

ChatGPT dots Limited rollout
Grok Bot Available

Access

10 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Grok Bot
Vendor ChatGPT dots: OpenAI openai.com Grok Bot: xAI (SpaceXSI) x.ai
Kind ChatGPT dots: Always-on agent Grok Bot: Always-on agent
Status ChatGPT dots: Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Available Launched in beta on Aug 11, 2026; the product FAQ now says it is "generally available for Enterprise, as well as for teams on the Teams plan" and included with Premium, Super and Ultra. x.ai · checked
Launched ChatGPT dots: Sep 29, 2026 openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Aug 11, 2026 x.ai · checked
Where ChatGPT dots: Worldwide (as stated) help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Excluded ChatGPT dots: 32 countries European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan).
See all 32 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, United Kingdom
help.openai.com · checked
Grok Bot: None stated
Platforms ChatGPT dots: iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: macOS, Windows, iOS x.ai · checked
Requires ChatGPT dots: ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Grok Premium, Super, Ultra, Teams or Enterprise plan x.ai · checked
Minimum age ChatGPT dots: 18+ help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Price from ChatGPT dots: Price not published ChatGPT Pro help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: $30/month Premium x.ai · checked

What it can do

12 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Grok Bot
Email ChatGPT dots: Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Works across inboxes; example: processing invoices received in Gmail. x.ai · checked
Calendar ChatGPT dots: Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Browses the web ChatGPT dots: Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Signs in and works across apps, tools and websites, including ones with no API. x.ai · checked
Makes purchases ChatGPT dots: Partly Custom rules cover what it can purchase; no payment details are described. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Files ChatGPT dots: Yes Optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Writes / runs code ChatGPT dots: Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Example: engineering Bot reproduces a bug, files a ticket and hands the fix to a debugging Bot. x.ai · checked
Proactive briefs ChatGPT dots: Yes "Proactive research" with read-only tools when you are not working with it. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Memory ChatGPT dots: Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Remembers conversations and learns how you like work done. x.ai · checked
Multiple agents ChatGPT dots: Not stated Grok Bot: Yes Run several Bots in parallel with a "chief of staff" Bot; Bots message each other in group threads. x.ai · checked
Runs when app is closed ChatGPT dots: Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes Bots run 24/7 "even when your laptop is closed". x.ai · checked
App connectors ChatGPT dots: Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Voice ChatGPT dots: Yes You can call your dot from its conversation; it cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

4 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Grok Bot
Asks before sensitive actions ChatGPT dots: Yes Auto-review checks actions against your instructions and Custom Rules; changing a password always stays with you. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes "Sensitive actions can go through Auto Review before they run." x.ai · checked
Sees your passwords ChatGPT dots: No "Dots can use saved passwords without exposing them to the model." openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Not stated
Trains on your data ChatGPT dots: Yes, unless you opt out Personal plans: you control whether dots’ work is used to improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu content not used by default. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: Yes, unless you opt out Cloud computer is "encrypted in transit and at rest, with training opt-out". x.ai · checked
Isolation ChatGPT dots: Each dot works on its own cloud computer; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked Grok Bot: One persistent cloud computer per user, shared by all of that user’s Bots (files, browser, logins). "Isolation is per user, not per Grok Bot." x.ai · checked

By country

20 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Grok Bot
United States ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Canada ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
United Kingdom ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Ireland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Australia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
New Zealand ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Germany ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
France ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Spain ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Italy ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Netherlands ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Switzerland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
India ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Philippines ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Vietnam ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Indonesia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Singapore ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Japan ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Brazil ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked
Mexico ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Grok Bot: No country list published x.ai · checked

Freshness

1 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Grok Bot
Last fact checked ChatGPT dots: Oct 22, 2026 Grok Bot: Oct 22, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT dots · Grok Bot. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log