ChatGPT dots vs Google Labs CC
Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.
Facts checked up to
ChatGPT dots : Limited rollout worldwide except 32 countries , Price not published (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack
Google Labs CC : Waitlist in the US , Price not published (Google Labs experiment) , Web, iOS, Android
Access
10 rows| Fact | ChatGPT dots | Google Labs CC |
|---|---|---|
| Vendor | ChatGPT dots: OpenAI openai.com | Google Labs CC: Google labs.google |
| Kind | ChatGPT dots: Always-on agent | Google Labs CC: Always-on agent |
| Status | ChatGPT dots: Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Waitlist "An early experiment from Google Labs"; existing users get an upgrade email, new users join the waitlist. blog.google · checked |
| Launched | ChatGPT dots: Sep 29, 2026 openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Sep 17, 2026 blog.google · checked |
| Where | ChatGPT dots: Worldwide (as stated) help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: United States blog.google · checked |
| Excluded | ChatGPT dots: 32 countries European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan). See all 32Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, United Kingdom | Google Labs CC: None stated |
| Platforms | ChatGPT dots: iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Web, iOS, Android blog.google · checked |
| Requires | ChatGPT dots: ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Personal Google account (not Workspace), US, 18+ blog.google · checked |
| Minimum age | ChatGPT dots: 18+ help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: 18+ blog.google · checked |
| Price from | ChatGPT dots: Price not published ChatGPT Pro help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Price not published Google Labs experiment blog.google · checked |
What it can do
12 rows| Fact | ChatGPT dots | Google Labs CC |
|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT dots: Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Yes Reads emails you choose to share (Auto "cc" senders or forwarded emails). blog.google · checked | |
| Calendar | ChatGPT dots: Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Yes Adds events to a family Calendar and Task list. blog.google · checked |
| Browses the web | ChatGPT dots: Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Partly Fills registration PDFs and forms with your permission; runs on its own isolated cloud computer. blog.google · checked |
| Makes purchases | ChatGPT dots: Partly Custom rules cover what it can purchase; no payment details are described. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not stated |
| Files | ChatGPT dots: Yes Optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Yes You can share Drive folders/files; it creates Docs and Sheets. blog.google · checked |
| Writes / runs code | ChatGPT dots: Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not stated |
| Proactive briefs | ChatGPT dots: Yes "Proactive research" with read-only tools when you are not working with it. openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Yes Shared "Your Day Ahead" brief each morning, delivered to your inbox. blog.google · checked |
| Memory | ChatGPT dots: Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Yes Shared group memory plus per-person memory. blog.google · checked |
| Multiple agents | ChatGPT dots: Not stated | Google Labs CC: No One agent shared by up to six household members. blog.google · checked |
| Runs when app is closed | ChatGPT dots: Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not stated |
| App connectors | ChatGPT dots: Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not stated |
| Voice | ChatGPT dots: Yes You can call your dot from its conversation; it cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not stated |
Safety (as stated by the vendor)
4 rows| Fact | ChatGPT dots | Google Labs CC |
|---|---|---|
| Asks before sensitive actions | ChatGPT dots: Yes Auto-review checks actions against your instructions and Custom Rules; changing a password always stays with you. openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Yes "CC can take action, like filling out forms, with your permission"; it will not act or share outside the group without permission. blog.google · checked |
| Sees your passwords | ChatGPT dots: No "Dots can use saved passwords without exposing them to the model." openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not stated |
| Trains on your data | ChatGPT dots: Yes, unless you opt out Personal plans: you control whether dots’ work is used to improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu content not used by default. openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not stated |
| Isolation | ChatGPT dots: Each dot works on its own cloud computer; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Every CC runs on its own isolated cloud computer (Antigravity harness + Gemini) and has its own verified Google Account. blog.google · checked |
By country
20 rows| Fact | ChatGPT dots | Google Labs CC |
|---|---|---|
| United States | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Waitlist blog.google · checked |
| Canada | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| United Kingdom | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Ireland | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Australia | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| New Zealand | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Germany | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| France | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Spain | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Italy | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Netherlands | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Switzerland | ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| India | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Philippines | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Vietnam | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Indonesia | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Singapore | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Japan | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Brazil | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
| Mexico | ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked | Google Labs CC: Not listed blog.google · checked |
Freshness
1 rows| Fact | ChatGPT dots | Google Labs CC |
|---|---|---|
| Last fact checked | ChatGPT dots: Oct 22, 2026 | Google Labs CC: Oct 22, 2026 |
Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT dots · Google Labs CC. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.