ChatGPT dots vs Genspark Claw

Facts only, side by side. Both are always-on agents. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

ChatGPT dots : Limited rollout worldwide except 32 countries , Price not published (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack

Genspark Claw : Available · no country list published , Free , Web, Windows, macOS, WhatsApp, Slack

ChatGPT dots Limited rollout
Genspark Claw Available

Access

10 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Genspark Claw
Vendor ChatGPT dots: OpenAI openai.com Genspark Claw: Genspark genspark.ai
Kind ChatGPT dots: Always-on agent Genspark Claw: Always-on agent
Status ChatGPT dots: Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Available Help center describes self-serve checkout for Cloud Computer plans. genspark.ai · checked
Launched ChatGPT dots: Sep 29, 2026 openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Mar 12, 2026 finance.yahoo.com · checked
Where ChatGPT dots: Worldwide (as stated) help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Excluded ChatGPT dots: 32 countries European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan).
See all 32 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, United Kingdom
help.openai.com · checked
Genspark Claw: None stated
Platforms ChatGPT dots: iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Web, Windows, macOS, WhatsApp, Slack genspark.ai · checked
Requires ChatGPT dots: ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Genspark account with credits; Cloud Computer subscription for 24/7 cloud mode genspark.ai · checked
Minimum age ChatGPT dots: 18+ help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Not stated
Price from ChatGPT dots: Price not published ChatGPT Pro help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Free Local mode (desktop app) genspark.ai · checked

What it can do

13 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Genspark Claw
Email ChatGPT dots: Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes Own Claw Email address; can send from Gmail/Outlook once connected. genspark.ai · checked
Calendar ChatGPT dots: Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes genspark.ai · checked
Browses the web ChatGPT dots: Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes Logs into services in a browser on your cloud computer. genspark.ai · checked
Makes purchases ChatGPT dots: Partly Custom rules cover what it can purchase; no payment details are described. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Not stated
Phone calls ChatGPT dots: Not stated Genspark Claw: Yes Phone calls are among the 30+ built-in skills. genspark.ai · checked
Files ChatGPT dots: Yes Optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes genspark.ai · checked
Writes / runs code ChatGPT dots: Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes Terminal access; can review PRs and deploy code. genspark.ai · checked
Proactive briefs ChatGPT dots: Yes "Proactive research" with read-only tools when you are not working with it. openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes Heartbeat proactively monitors inbox, calendar and connected services. genspark.ai · checked
Memory ChatGPT dots: Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes Long-term memory shared across channels. genspark.ai · checked
Multiple agents ChatGPT dots: Not stated Genspark Claw: Partly Can delegate simpler parts to sub-agents on a lighter model. genspark.ai · checked
Runs when app is closed ChatGPT dots: Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Yes Cloud Computer version runs 24/7; local mode pauses when your computer sleeps. genspark.ai · checked
App connectors ChatGPT dots: Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Not stated
Voice ChatGPT dots: Yes You can call your dot from its conversation; it cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Not stated

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

4 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Genspark Claw
Asks before sensitive actions ChatGPT dots: Yes Auto-review checks actions against your instructions and Custom Rules; changing a password always stays with you. openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Not stated
Sees your passwords ChatGPT dots: No "Dots can use saved passwords without exposing them to the model." openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Not stated
Trains on your data ChatGPT dots: Yes, unless you opt out Personal plans: you control whether dots’ work is used to improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu content not used by default. openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Not stated
Isolation ChatGPT dots: Each dot works on its own cloud computer; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: Each user gets their own isolated cloud computer; local mode can access your file system (workspace folder is only "soft guidance"). genspark.ai · checked

By country

20 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Genspark Claw
United States ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Canada ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
United Kingdom ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Ireland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Australia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
New Zealand ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Germany ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
France ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Spain ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Italy ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Netherlands ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Switzerland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
India ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Philippines ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Vietnam ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Indonesia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Singapore ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Japan ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Brazil ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked
Mexico ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Genspark Claw: No country list published finance.yahoo.com · checked

Freshness

1 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Genspark Claw
Last fact checked ChatGPT dots: Oct 22, 2026 Genspark Claw: Oct 22, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT dots · Genspark Claw. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log