ChatGPT dots vs Claude Duet

Facts only, side by side. Listed as alternatives to each other. No winner: which one fits depends on your country, plan and what you need it to do.

Facts checked up to

ChatGPT dots : Limited rollout worldwide except 32 countries , Price not published (ChatGPT Pro) , iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack

Claude Duet : Waitlist in the US , From $20/mo (Pro) , iOS, Android, Web

ChatGPT dots Limited rollout
Claude Duet Waitlist

Access

10 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Claude Duet
Vendor ChatGPT dots: OpenAI openai.com Claude Duet: Anthropic anthropic.com
Kind ChatGPT dots: Always-on agent Claude Duet: Always-on agent
Status ChatGPT dots: Limited rollout Rolling out gradually to Pro and Business Premium; beta for Enterprise/Edu/Healthcare when an admin enables it. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Waitlist Research preview by waitlist, starting with US Pro and Max subscribers. claude.com · checked
Launched ChatGPT dots: Sep 29, 2026 openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Oct 21, 2026 claude.com · checked
Where ChatGPT dots: Worldwide (as stated) help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: United States claude.com · checked
Excluded ChatGPT dots: 32 countries European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK (Pro plan).
See all 32 Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, United Kingdom
help.openai.com · checked
Claude Duet: None stated
Platforms ChatGPT dots: iOS, Android, Web, Windows, macOS, Slack help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: iOS, Android, Web claude.com · checked
Requires ChatGPT dots: ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium (Enterprise beta if admin enables) help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Claude Pro or Max (US), plus waitlist access claude.com · checked
Minimum age ChatGPT dots: 18+ help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not stated
Price from ChatGPT dots: Price not published ChatGPT Pro help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: $20/month Pro claude.com · checked

What it can do

11 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Claude Duet
Email ChatGPT dots: Yes Can use your connected personal email; no standalone dot email address at launch. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Finds missed Gmail messages and helps reply. claude.com · checked
Calendar ChatGPT dots: Yes Example: review your calendar each morning. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Scheduling meetings; flags calendar conflicts. claude.com · checked
Browses the web ChatGPT dots: Yes Own cloud computer and browser; you can open it to inspect work. openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes VM with its own browser; it cannot yet show you its browser. claude.com · checked
Makes purchases ChatGPT dots: Partly Custom rules cover what it can purchase; no payment details are described. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Link by Stripe (virtual card) and Shop Pay; you approve the spend. claude.com · checked
Files ChatGPT dots: Yes Optional access to files on your own computer via the desktop app, off by default. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not stated
Writes / runs code ChatGPT dots: Yes Can write and test code and create Codex cloud tasks. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Prototyping and building web apps. claude.com · checked
Proactive briefs ChatGPT dots: Yes "Proactive research" with read-only tools when you are not working with it. openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Morning brief across connected apps; checks connected accounts every few hours. claude.com · checked
Memory ChatGPT dots: Yes Receives ChatGPT memories and creates its own. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Carries over memory, skills and connected apps from your Claude account. claude.com · checked
Runs when app is closed ChatGPT dots: Yes Works toward goals 24/7. openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Does not need your laptop or phone to be on. claude.com · checked
App connectors ChatGPT dots: Yes Plugins connect to over 4,000 apps. openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Over 6,000 connectors and plugins in the Claude Marketplace (Gmail, Slack, QuickBooks, Stripe, Gusto, Docusign, HubSpot, Canva, Shopify). claude.com · checked
Voice ChatGPT dots: Yes You can call your dot from its conversation; it cannot call you at launch. help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Message by typing or voice. claude.com · checked

Safety (as stated by the vendor)

4 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Claude Duet
Asks before sensitive actions ChatGPT dots: Yes Auto-review checks actions against your instructions and Custom Rules; changing a password always stays with you. openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Yes Shows what it will do and waits for approval before sending a message, paying, signing or deleting. Trading securities and moving money are off-limits even with approval. claude.com · checked
Sees your passwords ChatGPT dots: No "Dots can use saved passwords without exposing them to the model." openai.com · checked Claude Duet: No "It never directly sees your passwords or sign-in tokens." claude.com · checked
Trains on your data ChatGPT dots: Yes, unless you opt out Personal plans: you control whether dots’ work is used to improve models. Business/Enterprise/Edu content not used by default. openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not stated
Isolation ChatGPT dots: Each dot works on its own cloud computer; your computer stays separate unless you connect it. openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Runs on a virtual machine with its own browser. claude.com · checked

By country

20 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Claude Duet
United States ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Waitlist claude.com · checked
Canada ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
United Kingdom ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Ireland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Australia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
New Zealand ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Germany ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
France ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Spain ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Italy ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Netherlands ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Switzerland ChatGPT dots: Excluded help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
India ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Philippines ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Vietnam ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Indonesia ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Singapore ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Japan ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Brazil ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked
Mexico ChatGPT dots: Available help.openai.com · checked Claude Duet: Not listed claude.com · checked

Freshness

1 rows
Fact ChatGPT dots Claude Duet
Last fact checked ChatGPT dots: Oct 22, 2026 Claude Duet: Oct 22, 2026

Full details, FAQ and change history: ChatGPT dots · Claude Duet. Where sources disagree, both claims are on the agent page.

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log