Browser agent by Opera

Opera Neon

Official page operaneon.com Facts checked Oct 23, 2026 · AideDex desk

Status card

Available · no country list published

Free Windows, macOS

Status
Available Aug 12, 2026: "Opera Neon is available now for Windows and macOS", with a free plan and a paid Standard subscription. operaneon.com · checked
Where
No country list published Opera publishes no country list for Neon; the interface is in about 40 languages and you can prompt in any language. operaneon.com · checked
Platforms
Windows, macOS "Opera Neon is currently available for macOS and Windows." Opera says a mobile version will come in the future. operaneon.com · checked
Price from
Free
Free: The browser plus Browser CLI and MCP Connector, so your own agents (e.g. a Claude or ChatGPT session) can drive it; Neon's own AI… Full quoteFree: The browser plus Browser CLI and MCP Connector, so your own agents (e.g. a Claude or ChatGPT session) can drive it; Neon's own AI agents need Standard
operaneon.com · checked
Requires
A free Opera account; a Standard subscription for Neon's own AI agents operaneon.com · checked
Launched
"Today, we're shipping Opera Neon": first invitations went to the waitlist (Neon Founders program). operaneon.com · checked
Where Opera says it works 0 of 25 tracked countries
United States: No country list published Canada: No country list published United Kingdom: No country list published Ireland: No country list published Australia: No country list published New Zealand: No country list published Germany: No country list published France: No country list published Spain: No country list published Italy: No country list published Netherlands: No country list published Switzerland: No country list published India: No country list published Pakistan: No country list published United Arab Emirates: No country list published South Africa: No country list published Philippines: No country list published Vietnam: No country list published Indonesia: No country list published Malaysia: No country list published Hong Kong: No country list published Singapore: No country list published Japan: No country list published Brazil: No country list published Mexico: No country list published
  • No country list published 25
  1. United States: No country list published
  2. Canada: No country list published
  3. United Kingdom: No country list published
  4. Ireland: No country list published
  5. Australia: No country list published
  6. New Zealand: No country list published
  7. Germany: No country list published
  8. France: No country list published
  9. Spain: No country list published
  10. Italy: No country list published
  11. Netherlands: No country list published
  12. Switzerland: No country list published
  13. India: No country list published
  14. Pakistan: No country list published
  15. United Arab Emirates: No country list published
  16. South Africa: No country list published
  17. Philippines: No country list published
  18. Vietnam: No country list published
  19. Indonesia: No country list published
  20. Malaysia: No country list published
  21. Hong Kong: No country list published
  22. Singapore: No country list published
  23. Japan: No country list published
  24. Brazil: No country list published
  25. Mexico: No country list published

Opera names no countries, so no tracked country is marked available.

Can I use Opera Neon in my country?

No country list published

Opera names no countries, no restrictions and no worldwide release for Opera Neon. We do not mark any country as available until the vendor says so; the sign-up flow is the only test.

Opera publishes no country list for Neon; the interface is in about 40 languages and you can prompt in any language.

operaneon.com · checked

Plans and price

2 plans · USD per month
Plan Includes Opera Neon? Price / month Source
Free The browser plus Browser CLI and MCP Connector, so your own agents (e.g. a Claude or ChatGPT session) can drive it; Neon's own AI agents need Standard Yes Free operaneon.com · checked
Standard $19.90 month to month, taxes included; Neon agents that act on the web, deep research, scheduled tasks. Service starts at once and you lose the right to withdraw. The page shows "$19.90" with no currency code; USD is inferred from the "$" sign. Yes $19.90 operaneon.com · checked

Price history

  1. Free plan: download Neon for Windows or macOS and connect your own agents via MCP or Browser CLI; Standard needed only for Neon's own AI. operaneon.com · checked
  2. Cheapest way in: Free (Free) operaneon.com · checked

Only dated pricing changes with a source are listed; nothing is reconstructed.

What it can do

4 of 17 documented
  • Email Not stated
  • Calendar Not stated
  • Browses the web Yes Neon Do opens pages, fills in forms and works across a group of related tabs in your own browser session. operaneon.com · checked
  • Makes purchases Not stated
  • Phone calls Not stated
  • Files Not stated
  • Writes / runs code Yes Standard includes code generation with deploy options. operaneon.com · checked
  • Messages you first Not stated
  • Memory Yes Remembers preferences such as travel or dietary needs; view, edit or remove memories in Settings. operaneon.com · checked
  • Multiple agents Not stated
  • Runs when app is closed Not stated
  • App connectors Yes Acts as an MCP server so tools such as Claude Code, Lovable and n8n can use your live browser; Neon Do connects with Google tools. operaneon.com · checked
  • Voice Not stated
  • Books travel Not stated
  • Runs an online store Not stated
  • Smart home Not stated
  • Applies for jobs Not stated

Is it safe to connect your accounts?

What Opera states about data access, approvals, passwords, training, isolation and retention. We report the vendor's claims; we do not audit them.

  • What it can access

    Neon Do works in your real, logged-in browser session. Page content it needs is sent to Opera's and OpenAI's servers; MCP connections are read-only by default, and clicking or filling forms needs your explicit permission. operaneon.com · checked
  • Asks before sensitive actions

    Not published Opera does not state this on the pages we checked.
  • Sees your passwords

    Not published Opera does not state this on the pages we checked.
  • Trains on your data

    No
    "Opera doesn't train models on user data"; its agreements with providers such as OpenAI and Google bar them from training on Opera users'… Full quote"Opera doesn't train models on user data"; its agreements with providers such as OpenAI and Google bar them from training on Opera users' data.
    operaneon.com · checked
  • Where it runs (isolation)

    Neon Do runs locally in your browser (not a sandbox) and uses cloud models to plan; Neon Chat and most research agents run in the cloud. operaneon.com · checked
  • How long data is kept

    Chats and agent workflows are kept on Opera's servers for 365 days, then deleted if dormant. Delete activity from the chat window, or delete your Opera account to remove all Neon data. operaneon.com · checked
  • Neon Do shows the steps it plans and you can pause, stop or take over at any time; Opera does not describe a separate approval step before purchases. operaneon.com · checked

How to get Opera Neon

2 steps
  1. Download Opera Neon for free for Windows or macOS and sign in with an Opera account. operaneon.com
  2. Use it free with your own agents through the MCP Connector or Browser CLI, or subscribe to Standard ($19.90/month) for Neon's own agents. operaneon.com

Questions people ask about Opera Neon

4 answers

Is Opera Neon free?

Partly. Opera's Aug 12, 2026 announcement and its subscription page offer a Free plan: the browser is free to download and your own AI agents can use it through MCP or the Browser CLI. Neon's own agents need the Standard subscription ($19.90 a month). Opera's undated Neon FAQ (operaneon.com/faq, checked Oct 23, 2026) still says "Opera Neon is a paid product and requires a subscription."

operaneon.com · checked

Is Opera Neon on Android or iPhone?

Not yet. Opera says Neon is available for macOS and Windows and will have a mobile version in the future.

operaneon.com · checked

Does Opera Neon train AI on my data?

Opera says it does not train models on user data, and its agreements with model providers such as OpenAI and Google bar them from doing so.

operaneon.com · checked

Can Opera Neon see my passwords and card details?

Opera says credentials and payment details stay in your browser session and are never sent to Opera or other servers. Page content Neon Do needs is sent to Opera's and OpenAI's servers and kept for 365 days.

operaneon.com · checked

Alternatives

2 listed
  • Browser agent Available

    Perplexity Comet

    Perplexity

    Where
    Announced worldwide
    Plan
    Free

    checked

    Why listed Also an AI browser that acts on web pages for you

  • Browser agent Available

    Claude in Chrome

    Anthropic

    Where
    185 countries
    Plan
    $20/mo

    checked

    Why listed Also a browser agent that acts on pages in your own browser

  • Paid plan only
  • Announced worldwide
  • Not listed

What changed

2 entries
  1. Pricing Free plan: download Neon for Windows or macOS and connect your own agents via MCP or Browser CLI; Standard needed only for Neon's own AI. operaneon.com · re-checked
  2. Status Opera Neon shipped to the first invitees from its waitlist (Neon Founders). operaneon.com · re-checked

Sources

4 pages
  1. www.operaneon.com/news/opera-ships-the-opera-neon-ai-agentic-browser — launch date, changelog
  2. www.operaneon.com/news/your-ai-agents-can-use-opera-neon-free-of-charge — status, FAQ, changelog
  3. www.operaneon.com/faq — regions, platforms, capabilities, data access, data use, safety, retention, how to get it, FAQ
  4. www.operaneon.com/subscription — requirements, plans, capabilities, how to get it
Cite this page

AideDex desk. (2026, October 23). Opera Neon: availability, price and what it can do. AideDex. https://aidedex.com/agents/opera-neon/

Facts last checked . Data files: agents.json · availability.csv (CC BY 4.0, credit "AideDex" with a link).

Newsletter · one email a week at most

Get changes by email

Launches, new countries, waitlists, plan and price changes across the tracked agents. About the newsletter

Spotted something wrong or out of date? Report an error · Corrections log